WinCDEmu Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
34
0
1
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very useful program. ty

    Posted 12/05/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This product works great with Windows 7. I used the portable version without issue. There is one caveat, you must have administrative privileges for the software to work.

    Posted 05/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    precise and compact

    Posted 01/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Be VERY careful. While WinCDEmu worked flawlessly on my old laptop running Windows 7, its driver BRICKED my new laptop running Windows 8.1 (BSOD after which the discrete GPU stopped working). Thankfully, reflashing the BIOS helped unbricking the computer, but yeah, it was walking on thin ice.

    Posted 03/25/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works effortlessly right away. Perfect. Small, easy, useful.

    Posted 03/05/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Registered just to write this: Awesome! Its light-weight, works out of the box and does not require to browse around within different software to find an image, set configurations, select drives, download plugins... no, its working simply logically and easy.

    Posted 01/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Wincdemu, it's perfect!

    Posted 06/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great and with protable version, works smoothly

    Posted 05/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    In contrast to Nomadhar I must say I think WinCDEmu is great. It replaced what I used before and most so called free mount tools for windows bug you with tool-bars nonsense and more. This on is clean and mounts a image with a single click, that's all you need.

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Always worked effortlessly for me. Emulates various drive types, in case that matters for your ISO.

    Posted 04/16/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    More easy can't be...thank you.

    Posted 01/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works for me. Reliable, small and easy to use. (Win7 64bit)

    Posted 01/02/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    deseo bajar wincdemu gratis

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    easy to use, very small but powerful tool. open source at its best!

    Posted 07/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use. Thanks

    Posted 06/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awful, "blue death screen" when try unmount.

    Posted 06/22/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    not the best in its class, but its free and by far the easiest to use.

    Posted 06/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesomeness. Install software on your computers by using virtual DVD or CD drives from your installation ISOs. Same result as Daeamon tools, but better in my mind. Thanks

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very cool program

    Posted 05/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works with Windows XP 2003 64bit edition !

    Posted 04/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works much better than Daemon Tools Lite for me. Only little nagging thing is that it closes explorer if I unmount the drive I'm currently browsing, instead of jumping "up" to Computer (Win 7).

    Posted 04/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fantastic job!

    Posted 04/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great simple utility I tried using Alcohol, however, this software has all the features I use, and is much easier for users who just want basic ISO functions I mainly use this to Mount virtual drives - A job it does with a a single click.

    Posted 02/22/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program, makes mounting iso's as easy as possible (just double click) unmount by right mouse button on cd drive and unmount unfortunately this behaviour will go obsolete (included in Windows 8)

    Posted 01/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like this application, also its icon

    Posted 09/27/2011
Show next 13 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks