WinBar Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
14
3
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    been using this for years.. and it still works with windows 10 even without any updates in over 5 years lol..

    Posted 10/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app

    Posted 02/17/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Running v2.0.1.126 x64 Beta as portable on Windows7. A nice utility though there is a problem with the DU Meter Plugin, it doesn't remember the adapter settings. I ran a really old version on XP and it had a time/date display as well, that would be nice to add in even though windows doed it anyway. Also the ability to customize the colours would help.

    Posted 11/05/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Could you please provide the code for version 1(.2.95)? I love and prefer version 1 over version 2 in every way except for the fact that it has a bug in the memory-usage module that shows only half of the installed and used memory.                                                    (original review: I’ve been using the original version for years and love it (I have actually grown quite used to and dependent on it, so I find it frustrating to use a system that doesn’t have it). I also have version 2, but I prefer version 1 because the newer one (which has essentially stopped development) has some undesirable limitations and changes. Fortunately, they have open-sourced it, so I hope to fix up version 2 when I get a chance. I only wish they had also released the source for version 1 so that we could update that and/or copy some parts of it to version 2.)

    Posted 06/29/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I absolutely love this tool - almost everything you'd want in a very small area. My only complaint is that there's no clock like there was in Version 1. Please, someone, add a clock module for this puppy!

    Posted 02/06/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great little program that packs a lot of information. I use to use this programs many years ago, glad to see it is back and updated.

    Posted 08/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Winbar is perfect! Thanks.

    Posted 05/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use.

    Posted 04/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good, but very lacking in the plugins department. Desperately needs the developers to either write more plugins, or to encourage the community to develop plugins.

    Posted 12/06/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool! and Useful Desktop Utility! :)

    Posted 06/17/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thumbs down only because the project appears to be abandoned even with offers of financial assistance! A wasted opportunity.

    Posted 11/17/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I Use Winbar sinc e Windows 98, and this is a useful tool for view resources and check it !! Yeah! Winbar Rules!!! :-)

    Posted 06/29/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software. Using it since version 1.2 and never left it.

    Posted 01/16/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I wish the new Winbar acted like the old version. The old one let you move it out of the way for when a program goes full screen.

    Posted 12/19/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well I love the old program as well and much easier to use then the new one. Wondering why was it changed?

    Posted 11/19/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Loved the old version, used it for years. Hope to see full functionality and new modules in the new version.

    Posted 10/29/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use POP3 email plugin from WB1 for 8 years. This plugin missing from WB2.

    Posted 10/17/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It would be weird if didn't give this project thumbs up ;)

    Posted 09/26/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks