Win32 Disk Imager Icon

A Windows tool for writing images to USB sticks or SD/CF cards

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
55
9
7
1
17
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cannot get win32 to write to sd card. No errors simulates as if writing but in the end sd card is blank. Have tried on 3 separate computers and always the same. Tried in Safe Mode no difference. Use to work fine. Windows 10 Pro 64bit

    Posted 08/07/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The reference for img flashing on Windows. Works well! But, on a multi-partition USB stick/SD card, it's unclear if it is flashing on the whole device or not.

    Posted 06/19/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Theres is a portable version? Thank you.

    Posted 06/06/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Version 1.0.0 DOES work with Win 10. Other users mostly likely got a bad download, bad install, or downloaded from elsewhere. See attached images for proof. i [dot] imgur [dot] com/uEWoQkS.jpg

    Posted 05/22/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Confirm that 1.0.0 version doesn't work at Windows 10, 0.9.5 runs fine.

    Posted 05/10/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works fine. Thank you.

    Posted 05/10/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works as advertised, watch out for the sneaky-ass crapware installer near the end of the installer setup! Win 10 Pro VM under unRAID 6.3

    Posted 03/31/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Version 0.9.5 works fine in windows 10. Version 1.0.0 has malware attached to it.

    Posted 03/20/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can you add support for Windows XP in the latest version Please Thank you

    Posted 03/14/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Downloaded this specifically to install an ARM OS onto a micro SD card. Image mounted perfectly. No problems on boot.

    Posted 03/13/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great every time. Got to be careful and can be easy to mess things up if you are not.

    Posted 03/05/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wrote Linux Mint Cinnamon to USB; worked like a charm. :)

    Posted 02/19/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    File review Win32DiskImager-0.9.5-install.exe I tried installing on 2 HP laptops running Windows 10 and a desktop Running Windows 10. All three computers failed to install, all3 said "Unable to execute file: c:Program Files (x86)\ImageWriter\Win32DiskImager.exe", "CreateProcess failed;code 740. The requested operation requires elevation." One does not even have a virus protection program.

    Posted 02/10/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WHAT THE ACTUAL HELL???!!!! this thing bricked my 32gb memory stick! all i did was loaded a linux ISO, selected my memory stick on F drive and clicked 'Write' It failed and now my PC wont even recognise my memory stick. Thanks a LOT

    Posted 12/02/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Used the read function to make an image of a bootable CF card. Used write on a same sized CF card to create a new bootable copy. Painless with perfect results. Thanks so much!

    Posted 11/28/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tends to work great, but when writing image to floppy disk IT WROTE IT ON MY SSD!

    Posted 10/29/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does what it says, read and write disk image from and to a storage device. The only drawback is it can only read exact copy of the disk (not occupied sector only which have smaller file size) without compression.

    Posted 10/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Elegant. And does exactly what you need it to do.

    Posted 09/22/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lost all memory on a flash drive, 8Gb = 2 Mb.

    Posted 08/17/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This software destroyed my 8GB SanDisk USB Key. Drive is invisible to Windows 10. Luckily it was visable on another computer, but could only format it to 1GB. Then I found BootIce could bring it back to 8GB on my computer, using the info at www.thewindowsclub.com/bootice-fix-incorrect-storage-size-problem

    Posted 08/01/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Doens't see SD cards.

    Posted 06/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I can translate this program to greek!!

    Posted 06/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Used to use this tool almost every day, it's very good indeed. But since I found it's modern, more feature rich alternarive (look for dotNet Disk Imager), I use only that. It has solved almost all bugs and added features requested for win32 disk imager.

    Posted 05/30/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good tool! What I learned: - The tool does not keep Windows awake, so you need to turn off automatic Standby. (@developer: use SetThreadExecutionState...) - Do not use a microSD<->normalSD adapter when writing a (Raspberry Pi) image to the microSD. Use a USB adapter or card reader.

    Posted 05/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good for who is needing partition image on Windows.

    Posted 04/16/2016
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks