WhiteStarUML Icon

UML modeling tool derived from StarUML compatible with Windows 7-10

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
17
4
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like this UML tools. The diagrams are beautiful and easy to use and read. The most important thing is there be only one uml file when you saved. The size of uml file is not too large. It is very easy to handle.

    Posted 04/17/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When will you fix Sequence diagram - object name bug? When I try to enter the new name of object in sequence diagram, the program halt if I write object name with undefined class name. It occurred every time. and it is very~~very critical for me. Please fix it ASAP!! (I use 5.7.2.0 version)

    Posted 03/29/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not as stable nor as fast as its predecessor, StarUML. I've had WhiteStarUML crash on me several times while drawing some basic sequence diagrams. Startup time and UI responsiveness is also visibly worse compared to StarUML. Unless you need some new reverse engineering or code support from WhiteStarUML, I highly recommend going back to StarUML (or some other UML tool). PS: I meant StarUML 1.0, not the revived StarUML 2

    Posted 05/22/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After trying out a couple of UML drawing apps, this is the one I settle with and recommend to people. I also used the C++ code generation feature which I felt was pretty neat too. Great work!

    Posted 04/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks

    Posted 02/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for the fork

    Posted 01/20/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice to see a staruml fork.

    Posted 08/09/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Much needed updates to an excellent tool which unfortunately has dependencies with MS Windows legacy components

    Posted 04/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very happy to see the classic UML tool resurrected!

    Posted 02/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful and reliable tool. But very important simple features are not available: Drill-down navigation linking Diagrams to Objects, Relationships Matrix, etc ...

    Posted 01/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool for UML design. I have used for years StarUML, finding myself very well. Now I have begun to use WhiteStarUML because it is alive and because I want to believe in its developers. Thanks in advance

    Posted 11/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tested a number of UML model tools and this is my current preferred tool. Light, to the point and easy to use, it helps you get the work done, nice and quick. We are using it now company wide. However it has some room for improvement, mostly a few bugs and some missing uml diagram elements. I am sure with the help of everybody (users) this will be eventually covered. Again, great tool, keep up the good work. Thank you!

    Posted 10/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy and user-friendly, rapid support, but still a few bugs

    Posted 07/30/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent!

    Posted 07/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use WhiteStarUML during university for a software engineering big project. Real useful and intuitive!

    Posted 06/16/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm glad to see StarUML still being worked on, as it's very fast and intuitive to work with once you get familiar enough with it. I like it much better than other programs that "also support UML" rather than being UML-oriented. This one certainly helped when I had an Import/Export issue with the original StarUML program. That said, this version is a bit slower than the original performance-wise, and some of the (otherwise valid) UML syntax in methods seem to be rejected all of a sudden. I hope this will eventually get handled. Until then, I may end up working with both versions, assuming they're compatible enough.

    Posted 06/01/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great to see a continuation of StarUML! Splendid work!

    Posted 02/07/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good to see somebody cares staruml; too bad it's still in pascal.

    Posted 02/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WhiteStarUML has been selected to be deployed in a french bank to be the first uml modeling software. (20-30 users)

    Posted 11/27/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thats what i was looking for.

    Posted 10/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    At last som update of staruml, minor bugs but work-arounds so far. Keep up the good work.

    Posted 08/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A much needed update to StarUML. Works well.

    Posted 04/16/2012

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks