WampServer Icon

WampServer

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (114) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Windows
Back to Project

Reviews (114)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
88
3
7
1
15
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

I just created very nice code, maybe someone will find it useful. If you are struggling renaming www folder for multiple projects, use this simple tool GitHub/Stichoza/project-switcher-for-wamp Currently for windows only, description in README.md

vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Waste of an hour. Downloaded, followed typical install. Once installed I got error message: can't run because missing MSVCR110.dll. Said to run the install again, so I did. Same thing. I uninstalled all componenets, downloaded again. Reinstalled and got same exact message 3 times. Unable to use it!

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very finicky to install. Takes hours to trace and debug the maze of undocumented interdependences. Once it works, it's ok so long as you don't change anything in the configuration. But software grows out of date, needs updating, and with wampserver, that bringss a nightmare. None of wampserver's workings are adequately documented. Cryptic error messages offer no clue what must be dine to fix them. After 8 hours, I gave up. Do not waste your time on this scandalously bad software.

    Posted 10/04/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great project. Thank you

    Posted 09/25/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Overall satisfactory, but the installation is not obvious...

    Posted 08/10/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Maybe I was fortunate that I installed onto an older computer that had gone through the upgrade process for Windows 10 instead of being a "virgin" install. I seem to have already had all of the necessary VC redistributables installed. Regardless - 64-bit Wamp 3.0.6 worked for me out of the box. The only adjustment I had to make was to change the HTTP port from 80 to 8080. I expected Windows to already have port 80 in use, or blocked by the firewall, so this wasn't a hassle for me.

    Posted 06/22/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You guys need to update a few things with this release, because as it stands it's completely broken for anyone attempting to install it on a fresh windows machine. You've decided to require the redistributables for MULTIPLE versions of visual studio C++, but the links you have given to said packages in your installer are no longer valid (404). You should have given the option of packaging these with the installer. As far as I can tell, Microsoft has removed these redistributalbes from their website making it completely impossible to run WAMP on a new machine. That's it. Finito.

    Posted 06/04/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    as I have downloaded the software aftr installation while I typed in the browser localhost/phpmyadmin it directed me to the phpmyadmin page bt there its asking to give login by asking username and password what I need to do please advice

    Posted 06/02/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    5/29/2017 Just downloaded and installed Wampserver64. Clicked on Wamperver Icon in order to launch and open phpMyAdnim as directed on a how to site; a cmd window opened for a few moments then closed; else nothing happened. I cannot open Wanpserver, in which case I cannot use MySQl or Wordpress. Program sucks big time. Need to find an alternative that works. Dwnloaded earlier version. Still useless. The myPHPAdmin opens from taskbar into browser but it is empty. I cannot change Apache portal default of 80: it always reverts back. I canot start any services though it says I have two. I downloaded a program UAMP. : I could change the Apache portal to 88 and it startrd using UWAMP; but phpMyAdmin did not recognize any of the settings. Could start MySql from UAMP, WAMP is a piece of trash; and I am being descriptive. You need to go back to your drawing boards on this one. Wasted 6 hours trying to make this piece of crap work.

    Posted 05/29/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So far so good. After install it is working. The install notes are a little tedious and some of the links are broken. The instruction at the end saying about the document always with up to date links is a little humorous. The links are not up to date and has not been updated since 2015. So even if the project is still being actively managed the ball is being dropped there. I took a chance and didn't bother with VC11 & VC13 and it seems to be ok. It is worth noting that I had installed 2 versions [other builds] before this and neither worked. One Apache did not install correctly and the other MySQL had something wrong with InnoDb. Neither mentioned anything about dependencies or even gave any message beyond the equivalent of "Don't Work". Their website was flash so that must be what makes their day. Also of note is that I tried to get an AMP set up on Ubunutu and it was a waste of my time. It involved not using a GUI to get special access just to create a .php file. Hopeless. I started in DOS and have no intention of going back to the 1980's. Insane! I even found a guy who said it was normal and went in command line on windows every day! So I guess its a masochist thing rather than I actually want to get on with life thing. I just hope there's a decent tool to manage domains it was a real pain years ago when I last needed a local web server.

    Posted 05/27/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I ma not sure why we can review cos you need this shocking software to use wordpress. The software might be good but 2 days ago i tried installing it...... this is 2017 not 2000 ,,why isnt the software checking my system fo rme?? i get the green light but cant launch anything.... not sure if picked up some bug from download?? also its a right pain in the ass...it wants you to use internet explorer on download which i ve spent hours trying to change...now reinstalled 3 times...and whats all this visual c i ve got to have.....???? wordpress need to start using soomeone else...close to giving up and just employing a web designer....shocking thing is i can code...i just work these constant stupid programs with no guidance.

    Posted 05/12/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Please I need help, I have not been able to download complete, 202mb files most times just stop at 15mb, what do I do

    Posted 04/21/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used WAMP in the past and it was OK. This time I tried to install and can't even go through installation. Installing on I: drive gives me idiotic error message "Cannot install because the the DIR is no of a WAMP server" or some similar message. Total crap!

    Posted 04/06/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The documentation and support is confusing, but once you install all the updates for Windows (up to and including Visual Studio 2015) it should install properly.

    Posted 03/28/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It solved my problem to work with old version project.

    Posted 02/08/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have seen the best server and addons on this site

    Posted 12/29/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Doesn't work. I've downloaded it and the icon is red, not green, indicating that the services are not running. They have some troubleshooting tips but it looks like at least a day's work to plough through all of that. They say you have to go through the whole document. Not impressed.

    Posted 12/20/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This server will help me to develop more apps for firefox os

    Posted 07/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks developers wamp, I tried to use a lot of local servers is better than on the server wamp for Windows I don't could find

    Posted 02/22/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good!

    Posted 01/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Es excelente, fácil, rápido y práctico.

    Posted 01/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using various versions of WAMPserver since 2009. I'm very grateful to the current maintainer for taking over the project and moving it to SourceForge. All components installed and worked great right out of the box for version 3. Well done!

    Posted 12/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WAMP SERVER 2.5 64bit is not yet compatible to install & run Wordpress 4.3.1....this costs a huge of lost time to configure...

    Posted 11/30/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i just have some issues with migrating, moving folders to other systems. especially /bin/mysql/ folder... i deleted all my previous folders extracted from previous windows system reformats and other computer because of this issue with migrating database folder. waste of time developing in wampserver unless you export mysql ahead of time.. it should have a feature of compatibility of migrating database folders from previous versions or other computers.

    Posted 10/31/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work

    Posted 10/31/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ultimate webserver, grt. seoprofile.com

    Posted 10/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wamp Satnds for Window , Apache , Mysql , Php . After download the WAMP Server for installing it on Computer , just double click on its Wamp Server icon to run and install it in one of your Computer Drive. After Install Wamp Server , Activate Wamp Server( After Intalling Wamp Server Icon Created On Desktop. You Can Activate Wamp Server Double Click On it). Open Browser And Type “localhost” And Click Enter.For Open Database Page Click Phpmyadmin or Type At browser “localhost/phpmyadmin”(After Activation Wamp Server). For Open Project , goto Your project Section(Available Project is Shown Here) , For Add New project Plz Search Wamp Server Where you Install(By Default it install in C Drive). wamp -> www -> (Add New Project Here)

    Posted 09/22/2015
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, thanks