WampServer Icon

WampServer

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (105) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Windows
Back to Project

Reviews (105)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
86
2
6
1
10
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

I just created very nice code, maybe someone will find it useful. If you are struggling renaming www folder for multiple projects, use this simple tool GitHub/Stichoza/project-switcher-for-wamp Currently for windows only, description in README.md

vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Waste of an hour. Downloaded, followed typical install. Once installed I got error message: can't run because missing MSVCR110.dll. Said to run the install again, so I did. Same thing. I uninstalled all componenets, downloaded again. Reinstalled and got same exact message 3 times. Unable to use it!

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Using WampServer as my local server development environment for my Open Source extensions. Just great!

    Posted 03/05/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Using WampServer on my desktop. It looks more stable than XamppServer. I recommend!

    Posted 02/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a must have, its great for people who are learning specially as it provides them with a very easy to handle/install environment where they can deploy complex projects. Highly recommended.

    Posted 02/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic product .Can you please tell which version of PHP it contains?

    Posted 10/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm using WampServer in my dev environment for many years. It's a fantastic product. Many thanks to the authors.

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just created very nice code, maybe someone will find it useful. If you are struggling renaming www folder for multiple projects, use this simple tool GitHub/Stichoza/project-switcher-for-wamp Currently for windows only, description in README.md

    Posted 06/03/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Please .. anyone can help me ... I have I installed wampserver version 2.2 on my computer, but I have doubts about how to update the version 2.2E, ERASE ALL DATA or all should I just install, can someone please tell me what steps should I follow .... thank you very much for the help you can give me ... I am delighted with Wampserver

    Posted 05/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best testing software you ever need for you script\site.

    Posted 04/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good webserver! Fixed it in 3 minutes, Test scripts, used for teaching students! Super!

    Posted 04/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just a wonderful solution to test scripts and even entire websites! Thanks to the author!

    Posted 04/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good application. And I found it easy to use and get started.

    Posted 03/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good project!

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Using WampServer on my desktop. It looks more stable than VertrigoServ. I recommend!

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    perfect Software

    Posted 02/07/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great application. Thanks for Editors! Best option for installing, configuring, and running a WAMP server!

    Posted 01/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WampServer is a Windows web development environment Version: WampServer 2.2c

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thumbs up!!!

    Posted 01/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    easy to setup, amazing support - thnk's a lot

    Posted 01/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    There is simply no easier and better way to install Apache, PHP and MySQL on windows than using WAMPSERVER.

    Posted 01/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply a great project!

    Posted 12/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project

    Posted 11/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great!

    Posted 11/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program.Very easy and simple to use.

    Posted 10/22/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WAMP seems not to be compatable with windows XP any longer.

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Es una aplicacion genial Recomendada ampliamente.

    Posted 10/17/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks