WampServer Icon

WampServer

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (101) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Windows
Back to Project

Reviews (101)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
87
2
4
1
7
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

I just created very nice code, maybe someone will find it useful. If you are struggling renaming www folder for multiple projects, use this simple tool GitHub/Stichoza/project-switcher-for-wamp Currently for windows only, description in README.md

stichoza
vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Using WampServer on my desktop. It looks more stable than VertrigoServ. I recommend!

lezdomin
  • firstryan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good!

    Posted 01/26/2016
  • rgfpy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Es excelente, fácil, rápido y práctico.

    Posted 01/08/2016
  • mxmsj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using various versions of WAMPserver since 2009. I'm very grateful to the current maintainer for taking over the project and moving it to SourceForge. All components installed and worked great right out of the box for version 3. Well done!

    Posted 12/04/2015
  • akehsanz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WAMP SERVER 2.5 64bit is not yet compatible to install & run Wordpress 4.3.1....this costs a huge of lost time to configure...

    Posted 11/30/2015
  • mrfraud
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i just have some issues with migrating, moving folders to other systems. especially /bin/mysql/ folder... i deleted all my previous folders extracted from previous windows system reformats and other computer because of this issue with migrating database folder. waste of time developing in wampserver unless you export mysql ahead of time.. it should have a feature of compatibility of migrating database folders from previous versions or other computers.

    Posted 10/31/2015
  • amirchrist
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work

    Posted 10/31/2015
  • mintymisty
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ultimate webserver, grt. seoprofile.com

    Posted 10/17/2015
  • kumarvivekblog
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wamp Satnds for Window , Apache , Mysql , Php . After download the WAMP Server for installing it on Computer , just double click on its Wamp Server icon to run and install it in one of your Computer Drive. After Install Wamp Server , Activate Wamp Server( After Intalling Wamp Server Icon Created On Desktop. You Can Activate Wamp Server Double Click On it). Open Browser And Type “localhost” And Click Enter.For Open Database Page Click Phpmyadmin or Type At browser “localhost/phpmyadmin”(After Activation Wamp Server). For Open Project , goto Your project Section(Available Project is Shown Here) , For Add New project Plz Search Wamp Server Where you Install(By Default it install in C Drive). wamp -> www -> (Add New Project Here)

    Posted 09/22/2015
  • chealer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You don't want WampServer 2.5, but the list of reasons is long - see my 2015-07-02 rant/review on my blog at philippecloutier.com.

    Posted 07/02/2015
  • polocatchone
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is not connected tho I have a static IP address but my php program test won't work so is there some one can tell me how to connect to the notpad++.

    Posted 05/31/2015
  • prubini87
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Quickest Web Setup for both programmers and designers running Windows.

    Posted 04/06/2015
  • jessebae
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Waste of an hour. Downloaded, followed typical install. Once installed I got error message: can't run because missing MSVCR110.dll. Said to run the install again, so I did. Same thing. I uninstalled all componenets, downloaded again. Reinstalled and got same exact message 3 times. Unable to use it!

    Posted 02/17/2015
  • iocomputers
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We've been using WAMP for very long time, it's been great for testing out many of our web projects. Our complaint is that the PHP version is not current in the 2.5 version. It is only at 5.5.12 and the current stable version PHP version is 5.6.5. That is a pretty large dependency, and there is no easy way of updating PHP through WAMP. While you can do it manually (if you know what you are doing) it is NOT as simple as over writing the old folders. If you do that, then you destroy WAMPs ability to run PHP. There needs to be an auto updater built into WAMP where all of the programs (Apache, MySQL, and PHP) can be safely and simply updated without the hassle of trying to manually do it. In this day and age, this feature should be included for these types of programs. As a company we have laws to abide by, and when there is outdated code that puts our clients at risk. Especially when it comes to log in and registration pages. Even under SSL it is still a security risk with outdated code versions. While we do understand that SourceForge is community driven, and 100% volunteer (which we do appreciate) work, WAMP is a pretty major utility for developers (as is LAMP) and popular, so having an easier way of updating the core files simply and quickly should be at the forefront.

    Posted 02/05/2015
  • godlessmind
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using wamp for a very long time now. It's the only server development package out there which worked out of the box after installing on my and my friend's computers (replacing XAMP which NEVER worked without errors). In my opinion it's a golden piece of software you have been making here!

    Posted 08/29/2014
  • thangdb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install all I need, thanks.

    Posted 06/12/2014
  • fatehrawkey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is great

    Posted 05/26/2014
  • infchk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I gues it is a good tool! i got just some problem with configuring that! y can acces to phpmyadmin without problem, but if i wanna open my proyect y gets stock!

    Posted 05/23/2014
  • kubik-rubik
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Using WampServer as my local server development environment for my Open Source extensions. Just great!

    Posted 03/05/2014
  • hagiang
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Using WampServer on my desktop. It looks more stable than XamppServer. I recommend!

    Posted 02/08/2014
  • minnen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a must have, its great for people who are learning specially as it provides them with a very easy to handle/install environment where they can deploy complex projects. Highly recommended.

    Posted 02/01/2014
  • umangbista
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic product .Can you please tell which version of PHP it contains?

    Posted 10/04/2013
  • soobook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm using WampServer in my dev environment for many years. It's a fantastic product. Many thanks to the authors.

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • stichoza
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just created very nice code, maybe someone will find it useful. If you are struggling renaming www folder for multiple projects, use this simple tool GitHub/Stichoza/project-switcher-for-wamp Currently for windows only, description in README.md

    Posted 06/03/2013
  • turinturin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Please .. anyone can help me ... I have I installed wampserver version 2.2 on my computer, but I have doubts about how to update the version 2.2E, ERASE ALL DATA or all should I just install, can someone please tell me what steps should I follow .... thank you very much for the help you can give me ... I am delighted with Wampserver

    Posted 05/04/2013
  • smokedmeat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best testing software you ever need for you script\site.

    Posted 04/22/2013
Show next 25 reviews