Vtiger CRM Icon

Vtiger CRM

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (91) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Windows BSD Mac Linux
Back to Project

Reviews (91)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
74
6
1
1
9
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Most complete CRM solution with many features out-of-the-box, now even better with professional Breeze theme.

vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

This is in regards to version 5.4.0 of vTigerCRM. My system was running PHP 5.4.3 using PHP-FPM. Was trying out all the open-source CRMs (this was my first choice because it looked like just what I wanted) and so I tried to install vTiger on a PHP 5.4.3 build and ran into several problems. 1. The first red flag was the php.ini recommendations that go against normal production-system values. The setup recommends log_errors be turned off and display_errors be turned on, and that call-time pass-by-reference be turned on. There's no excuse for that last one - that's just bad code if you're doing call-time referencing. However, I made the changes just for the sake of testing and trucked on. 2. It crashed quietly on the 3rd or 4th step of the setup until I finally traced the problem back to a function definition for SaveImage() that uses $_FILES as its first parameter.... Really??? Someone thought trying to overwrite/pass-in the $_FILES array that way was a good idea? I patched the function to use a non-conflicting name and finished the setup. 3. It crashed quietly AGAIN after trying to log in after the setup step. I'm assuming there's more conflicting code like that. At that point, I gave up. This should not have been considered a stable release with that kind of code out there. This is disheartening, since this really sounded like such a solid product from all the reviews.

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it's a open - source project?

    Posted 03/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy for End user.

    Posted 02/25/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love it! it just could be responsive by default, and configuration of the email is not so easy..

    Posted 09/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    that's good. but there are no Vietnamese.

    Posted 08/07/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Error on setup !!!! {"success":false,"error":{"code":"result is not an object","message":"result is not an object"}}

    Posted 01/25/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome work!

    Posted 10/30/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    System is great for information track and organization: I have everything I need for Customer, Sales and Invoicing as well as for tasklist. However reporting with grouped summaries and analytic was poor - just the detailed lists available. As a solution this, I found Advanced Reporting Tool for vTiger (by IT Sapiens): Really powerful with lots of reporting options and charts. As for Invoice and Quote creation - the PDF Maker is really good addition (by its4you)

    Posted 09/03/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was a huge fan of this Open Source CRM (as a code contributor also). But it is no more comptabile with last PHP version (lasted version supported is PHP 5.2, and now PHP 5.6 was just released) and is seems there is no road map to fix this. It mean this project will die sooner or later. Considering that, nobody can seriously go on production with this solution.

    Posted 06/25/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It very nice for Enterprise CRM Management

    Posted 06/17/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very poor customer service. They invoice on regular basis and debit my credit card with more users than actually existing in the application. Very poor issues/feedback collection and fixing (from not replying to emails to letting me talking alone on the chat while explaining the issues). Strongly NOT recommended!

    Posted 03/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great out of the box and well documented functions, with the right PHP version it works great. Tried PipeDrive, Freelance Cockpit 2, Zurmo, many others and this one beats them all so far.

    Posted 12/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Most complete CRM solution with many features out-of-the-box, now even better with professional Breeze theme.

    Posted 12/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Has all the functionality we need: Customers, Contacts, e-mailing, Sales Automation, good Quote and Invoice creation in PDF, Calendar, reminders and task planning Very good with Advanced Calendar for vTiger plugin including Google Cal sync.

    Posted 10/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We tried vTiger as a replacement for Zoho. While the look of the app is great and the features very significant, there have been nothing but problems post \installation. The modules are good, but data and usage definitions very rigid. Documentation is poor, and the support non-existent/ non-committal. Have spent a lot of time trying to fathom out how to implement the system, and have given up in the end. Data import is about impossible because of strange rules of specific formats, multiple unexplained errors (some data will be imported, others will not. In the next lot, the data that should be imported because it was the last time will not come in, and the other data will!), and what have you. Best avoidable if you don't have in-house staff to manage the software. You'll end up spending more to implement and manage this application than you will if you bought cloud services from a competitor.

    Posted 10/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A perfect CRM tool in the Open Source paradigm for enterprises that seek a flexible tool. Configuring and using is simple, just one shortcoming that I see is in handling high volume data, I hope the much awaited version 6.0 has a stronger engine for high volume handling. Add reports section and this tool will be on top of the CRM most-popular List.

    Posted 09/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just the right size CRM for my small business. Major thanks to all the devs!

    Posted 09/03/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable work. Good product.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sorry this code is not working with PHP 5.4 . Dummy positive voters will not help you. Fix that code!!!

    Posted 04/03/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fatal Errors in the start on PHP 5.4.* I tried to fix it but errors are appearing one after the other.

    Posted 03/27/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice tool, great template and user friendly. thumbs up!

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Since I have to use Windows, I'm glad to have a decent set of command-line tools

    Posted 02/27/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    not bad CRM platform which you could use in office. thanks for creators!

    Posted 02/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs smoothly

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well done! Thank you very much for professional templates and community edition sesli chat sesli sohbet

    Posted 02/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wow. unbelievable it works good

    Posted 01/23/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks