VPNC Front End Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
7
0
2
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It does not work when in the system is already installed newest version of OpenVPN. This is because of usage of using old TAP driver by vpnc and you cannot have in the system TAP drivers in different versions.

    Posted 10/15/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ambitious but I could not make split tunneling work. I tried out the various pre and post connection scripts provided by the community. Yet no success. Eventually I ended up using shrewsoft's VPN client which needed no hacking to function. Regardless thanks for the effort to create this software.

    Posted 05/06/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Vpncfe is the best! Thanks.

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Before I found this project, to get Cisco VPN working under 64-bit I was building vpnc from source (using Cygwin) and manually installing the OpenVPN tap driver. This package uses the same underlying, proven code (vpnc+ovpn tap) and wraps it up in a super-convenient package and gives you a nice UI to boot. Highly recommend!

    Posted 08/23/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    doesn't support digital certificates unfortunately

    Posted 04/15/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Spent ages trying to get other 64-bit vpn clients working and this took about 2 minutes - brilliant!

    Posted 02/18/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works like peanuts! Heavily recommend this.

    Posted 01/13/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazingly simple to set up, works like a charm!

    Posted 11/24/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great! After having installed Windows 7 it worked nearly perfectly. I merely had to add a route in order for everything to work.

    Posted 11/04/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great utility, especially for 64 bit environments where Cisco's older VPN's don't support. Plus the price is just right. :)

    Posted 09/11/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, Thank you