VoodooHDA Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
8
5
1
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My compliments to the team VoodooHDA, even if he wanted to tell with: - Support for "CA20K1". - Will add a somewhat "AntiPop". No more to say, thank you for your work from Venezuela, excuse me for my bad english.

    Posted 06/21/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you, it's work on Hp pavilion 2313tx, very simple to use

    Posted 04/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I helped design it ;-)

    Posted 06/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i found a bug, it suddenly reboots my system with panic kernel. I use optical cable and motherboard with ALC889 (Gigabyte Z68XP-UD4(v.1)), OSX Mavericks. To recreate this bug: just choose SPDIF-out (Orange Rear), then download MPlayerX from App Store. In preferences of this app choose Detect SPDIF digital output automatically, then find any movie, and pushing right mouse -> Open With -> Other -> choose MPlayerX and check Always Open With. I don't know whether we need to do all of these movements, but when i tried it 5 times i always had reboot with panic kernel. All of these started when VLC player suddenly reboot my system. I would be great full if you fix it somehow, i can provide all needed info. Now i switched back to AppleHDA and will wait of a new VoodooHDA version, as for me it sounds much better.

    Posted 01/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A working replacement for system-provided audio drivers - doesn't require patching/re-installing on every update, supports all consumer HD Audio-copliant codecs. It may give you some trouble though if you don't know what you're doing.

    Posted 01/02/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works for my sound card intel high definition audio of M!7X R4, but the sound of each program are not being controlled by system volume. They are always very loudly when opened.

    Posted 11/12/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good project but can't get it to manage my Creative Sound Blaster X-FI Xtreme audio PCI E OEM with S/PDIF (no sound at all on mavericks).

    Posted 08/28/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works great except that it doesn't trace the path maps correctly for all of my nodes. Is there a way I can change what nodes it chooses in the trace sequence?

    Posted 03/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great with ALC269VB, but after some restarts the audio indicator becomes grey.. Whenever it happens, I fix it by rebooting..

    Posted 02/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Voodoohda, it's excellent!

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Based on the other reviews so far, I guess the code works. But as far as the code goes, it is a hack, not very readable or documented well.

    Posted 04/07/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Audio Driver

    Posted 12/27/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 12/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use voodoohda

    Posted 11/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and straight forward to use

    Posted 09/25/2012

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks