VMsvga2 Icon

inactive

A display driver for Mac OS 10.5+ running as a VMware guest OS

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
17
1
1
2
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not a good idea at all on 10.10.5 Screen goes black and can't change desktop appearance as wall paper can't also open disk folder on desktop

    Posted 03/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    after several times test, i have the below experience. After installed VMsvga2_v1.2.5_OS_10.6-10.8.pkg in my mac os 10.9.3 , the safari may be broken and gives errors , erros appear in open some apps, the file have no any action when click a file .

    Posted 12/30/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It doesn't work for OS X Yosemite . Screen goes black. Had to uninstall this . @rishabhmalik759 Follow this link . www.developermemo.com/640426/ to uninstall this file But i had to do this since i wasn't able to access the folders 1. Download uninstall.sh from sourceforge.net/projects/vmsvga2/files/ 2. Copied this file into the desktop(or some place where you can view the files->YourPath). 3. Open Terminal and type sudo YourPath/Uninstall.sh , and then press 1 to uninstall. 4. Install VM Tools again.

    Posted 12/12/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i installed these drivers in osx yosemite accidentally and my screen comes black no display is there can anyone please tell me how to uninstall them

    Posted 11/09/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great , Great and Great i can say. it runs great on my Mavericks. But can we have an update for Yosemite. these drivers are not working for OS X 10.10 Yosemite. Yosemite is release now. So i request you to please update it for Yosemite. Having resolution problems and graphics quality is low on yousemite virtual machine. Please update it. Thanks. Once again, great effort.

    Posted 11/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this little application does big things. It certainly saved me from all the hassle of installing mac osx on my laptop's hard drive, instead of vmware. Great job !

    Posted 08/20/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great to trick OSX apps that you have HW acceleration. BTW, 10.9 version is in the Files section. Search for VMsvga2_v1.2.5_OS_10.9.pkg

    Posted 04/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can VMsvga2 for mac 10.9 support 1366x768? I am confusing for it. THX.

    Posted 12/31/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow .. this is a world of difference .. After upgrading suddenly the graphics are buttery smooth ... (Mavericks under VMWare 10.1 on a Lenovo Thinkpad X1 Carbon Ultrabook w/Windows 8.1)

    Posted 11/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I run vmsvga 1.2.5 on OSX 10.8.3 but Autofit Guest can't run. Anyone have this problem?

    Posted 06/10/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice to find VMsvga2, Screen Capture became available on Mac OS X 10.6, Snow Leopard, with this driver. Thanks, Lutz

    Posted 03/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program vmsvga2, thanks.

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    vmsvga2 works perfectly.

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy and works well for most applications. Support for iPhoto (showing pictures and not only thumbnails) would be great. Plus pixelmator crashes when opening an image. Thank you!

    Posted 10/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to run vmsvga2

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy...

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great product

    Posted 03/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/16/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    <3 this its great! makes os x run fast on vmware

    Posted 07/03/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fantastic thanks a lot six great

    Posted 03/21/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks