Virtual MIDI Piano Keyboard Icon

Virtual MIDI controller for Linux, Windows and OSX

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
37
2
0
1
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Adorei o melhor simulador de teclado grátis que eu encontrei até agora, recomendo demais pra quem que aprender a tocar teclado, tem uma função no viem que deixa as teclas coloridas e coloca as letras das notas nas teclas facilita bastante. Espero ter ajudado o pessoal Br que estar procurando um aplicativo satisfatório, flw

    Posted 05/18/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This works really well after installing "coolsoft VirtualMIDISynth". I had to adjust the options for voices/reverb/chorus and lower the values to 48/10/10 - because my computer is not very good. And I lowered the latency to 50 as well - after which the timing worked perfect. It took a bit of exploring options in both but I got my 25 key midi xKey to work. Great free program! Thanks!

    Posted 08/25/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good... but need some tune improvements for HP Envy x360 Touch Screen Laptops.

    Posted 07/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    In response to the latency complaints . . . . The src is to the least, superb but in its structure subdued to gcc issues, observe not any gcc bugs !, only. Build QT with full -O3 -fno-gcse -mtune=(some cpu), all mtunes are cpu portable, but at it's best on the target tuned hardvare host. Then build vmpk with -03 -fno-gcse -fno-guess-branch-probability -mtune=(your choice) And all latency disappears, even on comparatively slow ten year + old machines, driving an equally built timidity++ driver. One tip with Timidity++drv. Search and replace -mms-bitfields with -mno-ms-bitfields in the build files, as it causes squeeks'nscratching. There is no need to provide MSVC linking support for a driver. and link -static-libgcc otherwise the driver can hook on other gcc built executables and cause a msvcrt splash screens on exit. Tested with Hydrogen, Lmms, Qsynth, Mscore, 2 mention a few, with gcc 4.8,a bit custombuilt one . . but there shall be no difference with a regular say 4.8.1 and up. This counts for all "ïntel like arch" builds

    Posted 08/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the author, answering to the former reviewer, someone called Paweł Audionysos. VMPK is not responsible for the bad latency of the Microsoft GS Wavetable Synth, or any other synth that you may connect to the program. Many people asked me politely about the latency problem of this synth, which I've always replied. The web page has a clue for Windows users, recommending CoolSoft Virtual MIDI Synth instead, which can be configured with an output buffer of 0ms, easily solving the problem on Windows.

    Posted 01/05/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It would be awesome if you can implement a feature that reads in MIDI/PDF sheet music inputs and have a keyboard-sheet music dual interface. Just an idea, but it would make using the software much easier for me.

    Posted 08/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice work ! Great project.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Kids love it and so do I

    Posted 05/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great integration with Windows. Makes my work flow really easy.

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good Software.

    Posted 05/11/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great

    Posted 05/02/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is one of the best software I have ever used for media files. Its very easy with lots useful features.

    Posted 04/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works, very small, no complaints.

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    vmpk works great

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works, very small, no complaints.

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My wife really like this app! Great MIDI! vmpk awesome!

    Posted 11/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    vmpk is fast and stable

    Posted 11/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this software!!!

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thumbs up!!!

    Posted 10/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work! Keyboard works perfectly! Thanks!

    Posted 10/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good app. I like it. Thanks.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This a simple and great tool

    Posted 05/18/2012
Show next 15 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks