VirtuaWin - Multiple virtual desktops Icon

Multiple desktops on a Windows box

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
71
2
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works perfectly, fast, reliable. A great help when you use your computer for different activities to improve productivity and comfort. (Windows 7)

    Posted 06/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelent program. Missing small features, but help a lot! With win10 isn't 100% integrated, but's work

    Posted 03/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This has been always godsend for me any time I've been doing long projects on Windows, especially when working on the confined screenspace of my laptop. However since the release of Windows 10 (which has virtual desktops built-in) I have been wondering about the future of VW. Although I like the Win 10 virtual desktops, they lack a couple of features that I liked from VW, such as the customizable keyboard shortcuts and quick jumping to specific desktops via keys. I think it would be great if VW could integrate with Win 10's built-in virtual desktops so that we can get the best of both worlds.

    Posted 11/30/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Makes Windows usable and it's free software, what could you want more?

    Posted 09/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fits nice for me. Works similar to GNOME desktop switcher

    Posted 04/14/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So may time using it, still best option out there: simple, fast and full featured. Hotkeys is one of the most importan parts for me

    Posted 01/22/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works very well in Windows 8.1 (not using Metro interface) - well done!

    Posted 09/15/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As others have said, VirtuaWin works very well. The only problem is that the vwKvasdoPager is not updated to be in sync with VirtuaWin, but there are patches available.

    Posted 04/10/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's great, but it can cause major freezing or takes a ton of the computer up. My fans are spinning they never do. Some programs cannot be open and keeps freezing, but the taskbar has modifications and its working with it. Different desktop, different programs open. This is working great.

    Posted 02/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was concerned when reading a few of the comments regarding Windows 8 (8.1) and seeing the code hadn't been touched in in over a year... But it is working excellently! Great job. +1

    Posted 12/30/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program provides the functionality that the gnome environment provides by default. I love the flexibility that it provides. It is great to have the same mobility but on a different platform.

    Posted 11/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Virtuawin is good! Thanks.

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Virtuawin, it's perfect!

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/03/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for software and updates.

    Posted 06/01/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool! Mimics the behavior of Linux virtual desktop managers. It can even be configured to allow moving and resizing windows using Alt + click. Fantastic! I would just like to have an easier way to get windows classes to build windows rules. But its a really minor point. Very useful!

    Posted 05/29/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for software and updates.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is so nice to have the functionality of Unix and Linux available on Windows boxes. (I don't know how people live without this! It really is that useful once you get familiar with it.)

    Posted 05/11/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm using VirtualWin on a dual monitor setup with an Nvidia graphics card and software, and VirtualWin's been absolutely stable and has performed flawlessly. When I need to use Windows instead of Linux, at least now I still have the convenience of multiple desktops. Great job on this one, guys. Thank you.

    Posted 02/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program virtuawin, thanks.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable and works.

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    VirtuaWin does exactly what I need; quick, clean, custom workspace functionality and hotkeys.

    Posted 12/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was wrong , It does work on Windows 8 64 bit. It didn't crash the icon just disappeared from the task bar for some, I had set it up wrong. Works fine now, should have read the help better.

    Posted 11/11/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks