VietOCR Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
17
2
0
1
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi Quan, i didn't give you a great rate because the OCR don't work for me : i installed Microsft Visual C++ 2012, 2013 and 2015 without result when i try to click on the button OCR to read your sample images a popup of an exception popped ! So what's the problem and how can i fix it ? Thank you ! PS : can he support Arabic with adding the ara.traineddata ?

    Posted 05/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program! thank you very much for it! And a special thank you for the support of the Russian language!

    Posted 05/09/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ---Mình dùng thử soft bạn viết và đụng lỗi "Attempted to read or write protected memory". Mình có thấy vài bài bạn viết nói rằng là do ảnh ko chụp tốt. Google thêm trên mạng thì đây là lỗi liên quan đến managed/unmanaged code, và .NET Framework 2.0 rất hay bị lỗi khó chịu này. ---Trên mạng người ta suggest là nâng lên tối thiểu 4.0. Bạn có thể sửa lại source code mà chỉnh target framework lên cao được không ? Do code bạn bị dependency nhiều dll quá nên mình không rành mà chỉnh tay được. ---Hơn thế nữa, nếu bạn không phiền thì bạn có thể đóng gói lại thành 1 thư viện dll để người khác dễ tích hợp lại vô app được ko ? Như cách bạn đã add reference dll của bọn nước ngoài ấy, bọn nó làm rất gọn nhẹ và không cồng kềnh vụ giao diện. Việc này giúp người khác tập trung quan sát thuật giải và tích hợp vô app dễ dàng thôi. ---Cám ơn bạn nhiều.

    Posted 12/01/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good project.

    Posted 07/24/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tôi không thể sử dụng VietOCR khi dùng gói ngôn ngữ OCR là Vietnamese. Khi tôi tiến hành chụp hình Screenshot cửa sổ Help của chính VietOCR rồi load lên bằng VietOCR nhưng phần mềm xuất ra các chữ không thể đọc được. Tôi không biết tôi đã sai bước nào hay là do lỗi của VietOCR. Tôi cũng có thử trên một máy tính khác thì cũng không có kết quả tốt hơn mặc dù theo VietOCR thì hỗ trợ tiếng Việt đúng đến 97%. Font chữ của văn bản là font "Time News Roman" với size = 13. Rất mong nhận được phản hồi của tác giả qua mail: nguyenvanuyn96@gmail.com để hướng dẫn tôi cách sử dụng tốt hơn. Cảm ơn tác giả rất nhiều.

    Posted 04/20/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i like the Software but still the Arabic language have a problem, also it would be nice to have multiple language detection & document structure recognize such as tables along with to choose what to OCR and not. Br

    Posted 03/12/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am searching for it since a long time.But i didnt get any best solution for me. But recently i got a solution what i really need. That is VietOCR.Its a open source project.So I love it a lot. But i have also a big problem with it. That is when i tried to load the project with my visual studio 2010 (GUI.CS) it shows a message like this : To prevent possible data loss before loading the designer, the following errors must be resolved: The designer could not be shown for this file because none of the classes within it can be designed. The designer inspected the following classes in the file: GUI --- The base class 'VietOCR.NET.GUIWithRegistry' could not be loaded. Ensure the assembly has been referenced and that all projects have been built. I also tried old version too but problem is same. Can anyone pls tell me how to solve this problem ? I need this very very very much. Thanks in advanced.

    Posted 07/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cần tuyển lập trình viên cao cấp phát triển dịch vụ phần nhận dạng kí tự Việt, cung cấp thông tin cho người dùng trên nền mobile. Mức lương cạnh tranh so với các công ty phần mềm hàng đầu Việt Nam hiện nay. liên hệ: ha@vnet.vn

    Posted 03/31/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good project vietocr

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works perfectly.

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and works.

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very neat and handy program. It does a great job. Downloading other languages is very easy. One little bug: clicking the About button is generating an error. I tried Freeocr 4.2 however however batch scan did not work. Vietocr is more flexible. I recommended Vietocr.net to all of you!

    Posted 10/01/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Win Vista / 7. I tried several OCR apps (FreeOCR, Tesseract-OCR, Lime OCR, Simple OCR and a couple more) and none did actually fit my (very basic) needs for one reason or another. A few ones just did not work at all. FreeOCR was the best but it's based on Tesseract engine old version 2, so it only has a few languages and the new ones being implemented for Tesseract v. 3 cannot be used with FreeOCR. VietOCR just worked right away, and all the new languages from Tesseract v. 3 can be used. It even has a language download feature in the GUI. I wish I had tried VietOCR before trying the other ones. Note that my needs have nothing to do with Vietnamese language. I think if the app was presented in a way that makes it very clear that it can be used for any language, it would get more downloads (current description is "Provides optical character recognition (OCR) solutions for Vietnamese language."). Great piece of software, thanks a lot!

    Posted 08/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I Downloaded the source VietOCR.NET file, when run that file there is a error occurred, the error is the Type or namespace name 'WIA' could not be found. what i want do for this. please tell me

    Posted 02/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I download file and install, result is good. But I download source, open by Visual Studio 2010, not found reference is WIA in project Unit Test. You can explain and send file or teach me to add that reference into Unit Test project. Thank.

    Posted 01/31/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    bạn code bằng java không bạn!

    Posted 12/22/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It seems that the 64-bit VIETOCR.NET need to load the gsdll64.dll instead of gsdll32.dll. I had to change the name of 64bit version Ghostscript to 32bit to force VIETOCR.NET recognizing the PDF format. Though after pressing OCR icon the program automatically closed without notice. Hope it will be better in the future (Tested with 64bit VIETOCR.NET 2.02 and Ghostscript 9.01)

    Posted 03/23/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The 1.6 version is ok but I can not run the 1.7 verson on win7. please tell me why. thanks

    Posted 04/22/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks