Virtual Floppy Drive Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
30
0
0
1
9
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Press F8 when booting windows to access the menu that has the "allow unsigned drivers" option, and select that option. Once in windows, you can install properly, but you have to do this trick every time you use it, and windows will likely bitch about the unsigned driver when you don't, OR: While in Windows, open the start menu, then select "run". Next type in to the white box and press enter: Bcdedit.exe -set TESTSIGNING ON This hidden option will make it permanent. If you want to go back to normal follow the above instructions, and input this command instead: Bcdedit.exe -set TESTSIGNING OFF Description of the option is here: docs.microsoft.com/en-us/windows-hardware/drivers/install/the-testsigning-boot-configuration-option This is for Windows Vista / Windows 7 (both 32-bit and 64-bit versions) Win 8, 8.1, and 10 = Out of luck, unless you can make it work in a Virtual Machine, with one of the above versions of windows, and trick\hidden settings, of course!

    Posted 06/22/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    not working on Windows 7 x64

    Posted 11/23/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It was a waste of 30 minutes. The instructions are not complete for 64bit Vista and up. Here is a compilation with documentation that works. I tried to email the author from his site, but there is no reference to his email address, so maybe he will find it here and implement / revise. Put your http here -> <-www.windows8downloads.com/win8-simplified-virtual-floppy-drive-vfd--rebgdudv/download.html->>

    Posted 05/14/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i cant run it from windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit But it tested on my xp please repair it

    Posted 07/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not working with Windows 7 64-bit.

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thinks windows 7x64 is .. windows 95/98/me ?!? CRAP

    Posted 06/16/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software. Very useful!!

    Posted 03/11/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not really nice. Most of this comments are NOT related with Windows 7 64bit. This program can't be "easily" run with Windows 7 64bit, even if you do all tasks with "Run as Administrator". The drivers itself are not digitally signed, that's a real deal-breaker. With "dseo13b.exe", you will be able to run Windows 7 even with non signed drivers, but this opens also some doors for malware...

    Posted 02/10/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The most oldest project at SF.net, but very useful! Thanks you, vfd!

    Posted 11/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool software!

    Posted 11/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this software. Thank you for your work.

    Posted 10/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an Amazing thing to have. I recommend. tnx!

    Posted 10/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice project! Thanks for your job!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works nicely! Gracias!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Windows 7 64 bit I spent 2 days to figure out how this bloody virtual floppy works, and this is the only solution that works for me and hopefully it will work for you. 1. first copy the content of virtual floppy folder to c:\temp\ 2. download this tool dseo13b.exe install ... right click and choose run with administrator, select enable test mode, reboot run it again with administrator, select select sign a system file, type in c:\temp\vfd.sys 3. go to c:\temp\ folder , right click vfd.exe, choose properties, go to compatibility tab, select run this program in compatibility mode for xp and also select run this as an administrator, select driver tab, select brownse, select vfd.sys, press install and start. Go to drive0 tab, select change, choose A for your drive, OK Now select open/create, click create and hopefully your drive will be activated in win 7 64 bit you must run all of the above with administrator right by the way, and make sure you have 64bit version of 2 files vfd.dll" & "vfd.sys hotfile.com/dl/173748152/043ba9a/dseo13b.exe_vfd.sys_vfd.dll.zip.html

    Posted 09/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs smoothly

    Posted 09/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    @toantu where did you download the dseo13b.exe, vfd.dll and vfd.sys files? Thanks

    Posted 09/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have a strong deja vu, thank you for sharing this!

    Posted 08/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    easy interface

    Posted 07/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    netetrader.com !free shi ping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind j ersey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Delive ry time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn mineokmalls.com

    Posted 07/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    netetrader.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jerse y with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Deliver y time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn mineokmalls.com

    Posted 07/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Using toantu's suggestions, I was able to get halfway installed on 7x64, but then received the same error as thor heyerdahl. I discovered 'levicki(dot)net/downloads/' has a fixed/rewritten x64 (vfd_x64.zip) version of the .sys and .dll that seemed to work for me in resolving the "does not run on Windows 95/98/ME" error. Not sure if I missed something here on the developers page, but figured I'd post this here just in the event it might help someone with the same problem...

    Posted 07/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool, thanks!

    Posted 07/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful project! Thanks!

    Posted 06/02/2012
Show next 15 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks