VBoxVmService Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
29
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can't download it. The SonicWall UTM thinks it's malware: This request is blocked by the Firewall Gateway Anti-Virus Service. Name: MalAgent.I_4193 (Trojan)

    Posted 07/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works exactly as advertised. Easy to set up.

    Posted 03/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Brilliant solution! It really worked out of the box after just adding the managing user and den Virtualbox-VM-Name in the ini-file. GREAT!

    Posted 01/11/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works as described!

    Posted 11/07/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Marvelous, just what I was looking for

    Posted 08/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great find!!!

    Posted 05/19/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Beautiful. Got 4.1-Genger working with VirtualBox-4.3.8! Now I can have my Linux VM auto-started again. Thanks!

    Posted 03/20/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    These guys do a great job with this. I've downloaded it a few times (as I need it) and it works great.

    Posted 03/11/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This "just works" for me. I was very frustrated trying to get auto startup and shutdown to work "The Microsoft Way" via group policy...Then I found this and my problem was solved. Thanks! [Windows Server 2012]

    Posted 03/10/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 05/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Take your VirtualBox VMs to the next level with this great tool. Easy to set up and works exactly as described. This tool adds a vital component to any good virtualisation solution - the ability to run the VM as a proper Windows service, including graceful shutdowns. Handles tricky operating systems like Windows Server 2008 R2 too.

    Posted 02/03/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use vboxvmservice

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nise and easy to use. good job!

    Posted 10/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice project! Thanks for your job!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works nicely! Gracias!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install. Works great.

    Posted 09/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 08/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use.

    Posted 04/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good tool for everyone!

    Posted 03/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software. Easy to configure.

    Posted 02/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful, quick and easy to configure it. Great job, thank you!

    Posted 01/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Time to do this job takes about 4 minutes. :D Good Job! Thanks a lot!

    Posted 12/24/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for your great work. I have a sugestion: can the VBoxVmService re-read the configuration file at a specified interval (configurable or not) and start new virtual machines added, stop or kill the deleted ones? I say that because if we have 3 running virtual machines and we want to add 1, then you have to stop the other 3 before and restart the VBoxVmService, so the last machine added is started also. Thanks again!

    Posted 12/17/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Would have used it however my AV found the following virus Bloodhound.Sonar.9 embedded into the vmservicecontrol.exe file

    Posted 12/15/2011
Show next 5 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks