UrBackup Icon

Open Source Client/Server Network Backup System

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
15
1
2
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent.Using 2.0.4 beta,Love UI.

    Posted 02/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm not sure what happened with the people that were concerned about backing up open PST files, as that was a key focus during my appraisal and it worked absolutely perfectly in the restoration tests I have done. I'm incredibly impressed with how easy this package was to install and use, and after spending the past month testing about 20 different programs including the big boys in the closed source community like Unitrends and Veeam, in my mind URBackup wins hands down!

    Posted 01/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Dear Team, Ur Backup a good tools for backpacking the data through network.But the main issue with the ur backup is we cant able to take backup on working application like outlook.please resolve the this issue then it will be perfect for all the user. Ravindra

    Posted 01/13/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was looking for a way to do "partition" backups and to have an "incremental" option - and UrBackup not just delivers - it over-delivers! And yes - it works both on Windows Server and non-server/workstations! :) I have almost a dozen computers now being backed up - all working beautifully, and best of all - I can restore the entire VHD back if I want, or just copy the files I need. It uses VSS for grabbing the snapshot, so no need to reboot in order to grab a copy of the HDD. All in all - my favorite so far! And very easy to set up and configure through the web interface. On the downside - when you use it for a "file copy" it actually copies all files including all the temporary files and garbage in the browser cache, so make sure to set up filters to avoid that. On the up side - it can set up "symbolic links" so your "incremental backups" will look awesome and realistic while at the same time saving you 95% of the hdd usage! :)

    Posted 07/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Setup a linux backupserver and backupping my first servers in minutes. I'm very impressed by this software.

    Posted 01/20/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just create a module for Thecus NAS with 1.4, it works great... thanks a lot from all our NAS community for people looking for the module look at official thecus forum or appcenter

    Posted 09/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This piece of software is excellent. I was previously using BackupPC for backups. Even though it was easier to configure than Bareos, Amanda and Bacula, it was still overkill for the small network (around 10 pcs) that I had here. This has the best of backup PC (web gui and easy setup) with and excellent windows client (that backup pc doesn't have, setting up backup pc for windows is annoying but possible) and bare metal recovery possibility. After setting it up, I was really surprised by how quickly I had gotten everything running. There was no fiddling with settings at all. the email client worked, the system image backup worked, the files backup worked, everything out of the box. I have tested VHD file mounting and restore, but not yet bare metal recovery. I have setup a PXE loader for the recovery CD though, and launched that to see how it worked (without actually doing the recovery), and no problem there either. This is excellent as you can literally recover from a dead HD just with a network cable and your backup server. Overall extremely impressed with this, and in my opinion, if it gets the attention it deserves, it will become the backup solution of choice for small networks.

    Posted 03/09/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and straight forward to use

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect open source project! 10x!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great project that rivals many commercial tools in terms of simplicity and functionality. From imaging of OS drives while in use to files/folders - URBACKUP takes care of all my computer's backup needs from now on. Once set up you can forget about backing up as it's happening automatically (deleting backups when no more space left...) The one and only feature I'm missing at the moment is restore of the server itself. The restore has to be done over LAN as well - the bootable iso connects to the server, a local option for restoring images would be nice. But other than that MINOR flaw - Thumbs up for this great backup solution!

    Posted 09/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am using the version 1.0RC on Ubuntu - great software! Installation and configuration are very simple. the PST files are consistent after backup!!! : )

    Posted 08/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you! i installed client and server on 2 pc running win 7, i tried to set backup file every hours for testing...but nothing happened after 8 hours :(, no log or error was recorded so that i can't find what i was wrong... does anyone have any idea for help.. thank you so much!

    Posted 05/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very cool!

    Posted 05/01/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks man, great soft!

    Posted 04/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cool project! makes an image of your computer and very easy to restore. installs perfectly on my windows 7 backup "server".

    Posted 07/05/2011

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks