UnxUtils Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
67
1
1
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use it whenever I need to restore my sanity on Windows w/o diving into cygwin madness or mingw

    Posted 06/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So far, these unix commands work well in Windows 7 Pro 64-bit which is a relief given MS and their "show me the money" unix utilities cannot be installed unless I upgrade to a non-existent Windows 7 Ultimate release. So thank you very much for these as my decades old batch files continue to live on for several more years I hope.

    Posted 12/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply great for the Unix admin that has to cope with Windows from time to time. These utilities will find a home on the USB stick in my keyring.

    Posted 07/17/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just spent about 15 minutes with it. Some excellent Unix utilities here. Missing 'strings', which I use a lot. Also needed to rename the unix utilities that were also DOS utilities: find -> unixfind and type -> unixtype.

    Posted 05/30/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Being able to use so many Unix tools on Windows is great. UnxUtils rulez :-) . Keep on the good work! Give us more if possible. Thanks a lot!

    Posted 04/17/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reduces Linux envy. A lightweight alternative to resorting to Cygwin for many of your Windows deficiencies. 1 - Extract zip to C:\unxutils\ 2 - Add to path: C:\unxutils\usr\local\wbin

    Posted 03/24/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect tools

    Posted 02/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool, works. Only missing Windows installer package which would automatically modify the %Path% environment variable.

    Posted 12/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cygwin? We don neeeeed no stiiinking Cygwin! Where has this been my whole career!

    Posted 09/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for your work.

    Posted 06/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unxutils works perfectly.

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great App ,Excellent

    Posted 03/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    brilliant project. thanks!

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried it on one of my VPS servers and so far it is very smooth and error-free

    Posted 02/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    deseo bajar unxutils gratis

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Insanely great if you're stuck using Windows.

    Posted 11/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very usefull and easy to incorporate in your apps.

    Posted 11/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is surely one of the best open source projects.

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job! Thanks!

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome free project with support for help.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works just as intended and much more. Recommended!

    Posted 09/27/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    unxutils is fast and stable

    Posted 09/10/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks