Untangle Icon

Untangle

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (31) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Back to Project

Reviews (31)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
26
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Free, very quick, easy to use and rock solid.

vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

I've used SME server as gateway for at least 10 years. I decided to give Untangle a try. It slowed my internet way down to the point common pages would timeout. I tweaked the settings for days to no avail. How this product gets a 5 star rating I'll never know. It is SLOW, but it sure is pretty.

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've used SME server as gateway for at least 10 years. I decided to give Untangle a try. It slowed my internet way down to the point common pages would timeout. I tweaked the settings for days to no avail. How this product gets a 5 star rating I'll never know. It is SLOW, but it sure is pretty.

    Posted 12/16/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent alternative à IPCop par exemple, relativement simple à prendre en main, complet même avec la version de base, amplement suffisante pour un réseau d'une dizaine de machines (pas testé avec plus), installé sur un PC de recup. Des reporting en pagaille, un portail captif, webfilter, spamblocker, la liste des possibilités est longue. un excellent produit tournant en prod depuis de nombreux mois sans aucun probleme ! Un excellent produit !!

    Posted 06/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent app

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice tool. Thanks

    Posted 07/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the tool with the features, speed and stability for you.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Free, very quick, easy to use and rock solid.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good O.S. Software.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable, full of great features and lightweight. This software is highly recommended!

    Posted 06/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I take it everywhere I go :)

    Posted 06/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Una alternativa muy buena!

    Posted 06/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I liked it, I recommend

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this one especially when I'm stuck on a Windows box.

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Free, very quick, easy to use and rock solid.

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best tool in his category, even beter than comercial software

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    BEST FILE ARCHIVER EVER! ......but not for mac.

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it just works.. which from me, is a large compliment

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this software. Thank you for your work.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best software ever!

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast. Easy. Great.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb piece of software - can't be faulted as it does everything it claims to do and quite easily. Their Forum(s) just in case you need them, have some extremely clever peeps on there who know the product well. A big thumbs up from me... Cheers. Kevin.

    Posted 05/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Untangle is one of the best Opensource Project that I have bin working with. In 2009 I first came across this project when I needed a simple OpenVPN Server that i could use for external Consults. I joind there forum quite fast to talk and get a feeling for the community around the project and i have to say that it is one of the best communities that i have bin a part of. As for the product it as gone from good to great! Today they can compete with any of the "big" vendors in the UTM section and often they will beat them both in price and user friendliness! So if you are after a simple to use but still powerful UTM firewall download this at once and try out!

    Posted 05/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work.

    Posted 04/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use.

    Posted 04/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 07/03/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/16/2011
Show next 2 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks