uniCenta POS Icon

uniCenta POS

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (99) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Windows Mac Linux
Back to Project

Reviews (99)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
81
7
0
0
11
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Alive and kicking leader of all OBPOS clones. It works. And they say you can use tablets ^_^ Dude, I have to taste that...

vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Installer does not run on latest version of OS X (10.3.8) Fails to detect Java Runtime Environment. Verified that current, working JRE is v 1.7, but installer does not detect properly. Cannot install software on latest OS X.

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tried on 2 pc's the Installation does not run on Windows 10 Fails repeatedly to Java Runtime files. rebooted all programs involved into recommended setup, but it simply doesn't work.

    Posted 03/13/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Why does it break after updates, to the system, becomes a very unstable software to use, each time that happens, latest is barcodes

    Posted 10/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this does NOT work on linux

    Posted 01/23/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well, The problem here is that uniCenta touts itself as being highly customizable. Well, In order to customize uniCenta, you have to alter the source code to change 90% of aspects. The manual even details making changes to the source. And the problem therein is that the staff involved refuse to make public the source code, even though the binary is available, which I'm pretty sure is (wildly) against the rules. Emails requesting the source are sent back with a "Oh, it'll be available soon", even though it is supposed to be available on day 1.

    Posted 05/07/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is not Open Source the source code is nowhere in nothing place. Where is the source code from 2010 to today??? The web site say: "Direct download of uniCenta oPOS source code is temporarily suspended whilst we finish our new site." When? How many time that message was there? And the other option is "Register to download uniCenta oPOS source code" When I click to register, the site says "User registration is currently not allowed." So, where are the source code? lol

    Posted 03/05/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    update, next problem. After having solved the Java problem, I am unable to install the localization files (de in my case). Whenever I extract the language pack or copy/paste the files, it installs them on OSX 10.9.1 as "unix executable files" instead of as "documents". Update: managed to install as documents now, but Unicenta still does not change the language. It is impossible to change the language as Unicenta cannot read the files. I go back to my 1Star verdict. Update: Java 1.7 JRE definitely does not work in OSX 10.9.1. However, I found out that installing the developer versions Java 1.7 JDK does the trick. It is visible to Unicenta and allows installation on new MacBooks. So I upgraded to 3 stars and if all else works also I may add a few additional stars. However, this problem should really be mentioned in the release notes as most MacUsers will give up before finding this solution Unicenta 3.56 installer does not work on the latest Mac OSX 10.9.1 with the follwing error message: "There may be an issue with your Java installation. Please correct it and return to uniCenta oPOS install when done.0" Java 1.7 JRE is however installed correctly on my machine.

    Posted 12/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installer does not run on latest version of OS X (10.3.8) Fails to detect Java Runtime Environment. Verified that current, working JRE is v 1.7, but installer does not detect properly. Cannot install software on latest OS X.

    Posted 04/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    running smooth on my system, good..

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    where the source code is?

    Posted 11/26/2012

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks