UNetbootin Icon

Bootable live USB creator for Ubuntu, Fedora, and Linux distributions

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
153
6
4
0
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome. I've never seen that like this.

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    UNetbootin is good most of the time, but it can be inconsistent with ISO files sometimes.. Sometimes it fails to install onto a flash drive correctly and sometimes the OS won't boot correctly either.. Needs to fix some bugs, but all and all it is very nice and useful tool.

    Posted 08/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 08/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good help in creating bootable USB devices!

    Posted 08/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Honestly, I did not like it!

    Posted 08/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    saved a ton of time really

    Posted 08/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works, period.

    Posted 08/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just Great

    Posted 07/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Отличная программа, спасибо авторам! Буду пользоваться ею и дальше!

    Posted 07/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I always used fedora's liveusb-creator which has always been buggy and sometimes just didn't work without any clear indication what failed. With unetbootin I can even make iso-files bootable, which were never intended to be run from an usb flash drive, and everything works smooth and very reliable. A really great and useful tool. Thanks!

    Posted 07/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project! I recommend this programm strongly! Very best and fast programm ! It's great, although it should also install the Universal Netboot Installer with it!

    Posted 06/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic, thank you

    Posted 06/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, thanks

    Posted 06/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This would have been a delightful account of how UNetBootin works (and it worked gracefully for my installations), had it not been for UNDOCUMENTED behaviour under Linux - viz., two files /usr/bin/ubnnelnx and /usr/bin/ubnsylnx popping up in my /usr/bin directory. This is very impolite, to say the least, and should be explained by the author.

    Posted 06/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, simple and easy to install

    Posted 06/22/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thumbs up

    Posted 06/22/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    easy and simple to use Wonderful work

    Posted 06/22/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good Work

    Posted 06/22/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best programs for USB ports. This software is very easy and simple to use Wonderful work

    Posted 06/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks you for so usefull driver.

    Posted 06/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Are any updates available?

    Posted 06/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic work thanks

    Posted 06/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best programs for USB ports. This software is very easy job

    Posted 06/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ever since I've had my first usb stick, I started to search for something like this. I have more than one year since I'm using it and I got to the conclusion that it is simply the best !!!

    Posted 06/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello Guys, Good Work But Please Add Backtrack 5 R2 !

    Posted 06/01/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks