u3_tool Icon

alpha

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
7
0
1
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm sure it was a great program, but it doesn't work anymore and will need a massive code cleanup to support the latest libusb.

    Posted 03/31/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    U3-tool works perfect.

    Posted 06/11/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    U3-tool is good! Thanks.

    Posted 06/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Helped me removing this nasty U3 stuff from my USB drive. Thanks!

    Posted 02/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great! just run what Adam posted "u3-tool -p0 /dev/sgX" without the quotes and "X" replacing what it says for your device !OH and MAKE sure you run it with sudo!! or root, otherwise it wont work and give you errors. This is just to clarify for those of us who dont use the terminal and get lost with cli.. thanks daviedev

    Posted 12/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent little tool; works perfectly. My U3/CRUZER drives are much nicer to use without that foolish CD partition. Just "u3-tool -p0 /dev/sgX" and way you go. It is packages for openSUSE.

    Posted 01/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 07/10/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This utility failed no matter what device I pointed at. I got a different error message each time. It did not matter whether I referenced /dev/sdx? or /dev/sg? or /dev/sr?.

    Posted 07/08/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It worked instantly and beautifully to turn my U3 drive into an ordinary flash drive. Excellent! Thank you very much.

    Posted 09/12/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks