TuxGuitar Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
86
3
1
1
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great editor which I've used a long time ago, but quite a lot during the last year. And now even better with this new 1.3 release (the sound improvements are useful, haven't explored all other updates).

    Posted 01/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program for Guitar. There should be some simpler way to load instruments via soundfonds, since this improves the sound a lot.

    Posted 09/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good project and in linux land is in dire need of it. Don't know why we haven't had a new release in such SUCH a long time :(

    Posted 09/12/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After I reinstalled my Windows 8 after christmas, I couldn't get TuxGuitar to run anymore (cause I use JDK 1.8 and didn't want to try and install several other versions of Java). I was pissed and eventually got over it, until I just now visited the project website (google it) and found other versions with standalone Java Runtimes which solved the problem for me.

    Posted 02/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool that I have been using for years to practice guitar. Not perfect, but still very good and well done.

    Posted 12/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good software. I've been looking for something to replace guitar pro, and I must admit that TuxGuitar is even better in some aspects. It takes a bit to get used to, but it clearly worth it!

    Posted 09/23/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thankyu

    Posted 01/10/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cool stuff! so there are some developers from the school of Rock!! No need to depend on the costly commercial licenses when you can read guitar pro files in this one...Just tried 'tornado of souls' .gp5 in ubuntu and it is amzing!

    Posted 01/06/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice tool. Via the fluidsynth plugin, I am able to have a very realistic sound when playing guitar pro files. Quite easy to use and a lot of possibility (exporting track into ardour / qtractor; playing along, etc...).

    Posted 09/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing project, thanks for giving out

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It saves my time. highly recommended

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software. Been using it for years!

    Posted 04/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software, thanks to everyone involved in its development!

    Posted 03/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hi , can you tell me how to run the TuxGuitar project , I can't find the sources ,for example, the red error ,icon.png: not found ,how to config the sources ? contact me Email:feihuale@163.com QQ:1030506672

    Posted 03/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job! Thanks!

    Posted 02/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and stable, thanks tuxguitar

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent piece of work. Fast, Functional, Simple and Efficient.

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works. It supports pretty much everything you can think of. It doesn't crash in the hands of a casual user.

    Posted 11/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am not able to see the video of these tutorials. If I could it is really a good job

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work. installed and running. Thanks

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent. Light-weight and loaded with most of the features I wanted.

    Posted 11/06/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks