TuxGuitar Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
90
5
1
2
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thankyu

    Posted 01/10/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cool stuff! so there are some developers from the school of Rock!! No need to depend on the costly commercial licenses when you can read guitar pro files in this one...Just tried 'tornado of souls' .gp5 in ubuntu and it is amzing!

    Posted 01/06/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FAIL. Installed OK, tried to run it and... www dot 100101001 dot com / 100101001links / tuxfail.htm

    Posted 12/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice tool. Via the fluidsynth plugin, I am able to have a very realistic sound when playing guitar pro files. Quite easy to use and a lot of possibility (exporting track into ardour / qtractor; playing along, etc...).

    Posted 09/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing project, thanks for giving out

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It saves my time. highly recommended

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software. Been using it for years!

    Posted 04/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software, thanks to everyone involved in its development!

    Posted 03/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hi , can you tell me how to run the TuxGuitar project , I can't find the sources ,for example, the red error ,icon.png: not found ,how to config the sources ? contact me Email:feihuale@163.com QQ:1030506672

    Posted 03/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great job! Like this project! +1

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    There have been lots of problems getting the web launch version to launch. It works a couple days then it doesn't work for a week or more. Also cannot get to the web site or any portion of it, BUT the search engines find all the pages. I am not sure if they are just cached files or if they are fresh crawls... It is becoming far more hassle to even think about using it, since I run w7 x64 on the machine I do my music with. We need a good 64 bit win7 compatible version of TG...... And a dependable web launch version. Or mirror site to improve up time.

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job! Thanks!

    Posted 02/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent piece of work. Fast, Functional, Simple and Efficient.

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works. It supports pretty much everything you can think of. It doesn't crash in the hands of a casual user.

    Posted 11/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am not able to see the video of these tutorials. If I could it is really a good job

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work. installed and running. Thanks

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent. Light-weight and loaded with most of the features I wanted.

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs smoothly

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome app, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful, fast and easy product!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful project! Thanks for amazing work!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks!!! Helps me so much!

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like it

    Posted 07/25/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, Thank you