Timesheet Next Gen Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
16
0
0
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    many years ago unix questions where answered with some aggressive status as for "read the manual", or "/study the subject". Linux and open source have evolved a lot by taking care of the average Joe, understanding, and giving what he needs. there were even step by step instructions. good projects as this one have very good people at it, technically, who could reproduce the install following their own instructions, just to see how many difficulties any newcomer meets. for them it would then surely be easy to edit them right. the average Joe would thank you. a bridge, no matter how beautiful it is, need to take care of the access. sourceforge.net/p/tsheetx/discussion/779084/thread/5372c734/#962a

    Posted 06/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This piece of software has two install methods. One is experimental and the other is not supported anymore. I tried both methods on OSX Mountain Lion and Ubuntu, but couldn't get it to work. I wasted two hours on this.

    Posted 07/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It installs well (eventually) and probably does more than it claims but the instructions could use a few ux improvements. Some things aren't made very clear and can make installation a bit frustrating.

    Posted 06/10/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job tsheetx

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and simple.

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    How about a send for approval to the "client" so they can verify the hours. so that means 1 button for the user <send to client> and 1 button for the client login <approve time> and the ability to assign the user to a client or a client to a user (which ever). (admin task) one more thing if its not too much, allow the option to use the drupal login users table so that we can use single sign on.

    Posted 12/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was excited about this. The GUI can use some help, but it's not a big deal for me since I can tweak it myself. I think it is a good start. Some issues I came across that are worth mentioning IMO. As the user, 1. I have to find all the places where I need to replace words, such as the _ _abc_ _. Not all are documented. 2. SQL insert statement for the pre-install is missing required value (the target table requires it) 3. Some missing fields, like the "State" in the client creation. 4. Unless your server handles these files, all INC files are exposed to the browser as plain text. Maybe I missed something, but I can easily see the database username and password. Because of these, I'm hesitant to give it a full thumbs up. However, I feel that this project definitely has great potential.

    Posted 11/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    terrific program

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Looks okay, but daily timesheet doesn't work properly. client and the projects are not visible for some users. anyone had the same situation ?

    Posted 08/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Poor UI, broken installer, passwords limited to 25 characters (but not mentioned anywhere). Study getharvest.com, emulate their elegant UI and this could be a real winner.

    Posted 07/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best

    Posted 05/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product tsheetx

    Posted 03/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This does everything we want: Tracks contract hours and project work for each user against clients, projects and tasks. It also tracks holidays and overtime and even links to our LDAP authentication server for login.

    Posted 09/12/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've tried several timesheet solutions, this one is by far the best.

    Posted 07/30/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We've started it, so far it's doing exactly what we need with no issues

    Posted 12/10/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does exactly what it says on the tin!

    Posted 10/14/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    BEST BEST BEST

    Posted 05/24/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    using it every day

    Posted 02/20/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks