Transmission-Qt Icon

A fast and easy BitTorrent client for Windows

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
74
5
1
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best torrent client on Unix based systems, now also best on Windows! Only missing feature is to designate a separate folder for .torrent files to be put after these have been added, would simplify managing stuff a little.

    Posted 11/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great, lightweight and very stable torrent client. It's awesome for huge torrent packs (where is a lot folders n files inside 1 torrent. Latest x64 version is my choice "Transmission-Qt-2.84.9-x86_64" Works good enough!

    Posted 10/23/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very happy to se this application for Windows as well. Have been using it for Mac many years. One thing I don't like is that you can't set seed/upload to 0k in the Windows version. Same is for seeding time, minimum 60 minutes. The Mac version fixes all this, that's one of the big reasons I prefer it. :)

    Posted 09/28/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    best lightweight torrent for windows ever

    Posted 09/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple, lightweight, and no ads. I first learned about Transmission when it came pre-installed with Ubuntu and I have been using it as my only torrent client for years now.

    Posted 08/30/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No patched sources or patches to upstream changes available. And that on a site with the name SOURCEforge. While I like the client itself, I'm very disappointed by the behavior of both the upstream authors and the author of trqtw.

    Posted 05/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works real Good, i've been seeding torrents for over a year with it 362 torrents and a 21 MILLION ratio! (means it's extremely stable) i have a network here too and LOVE the remote GUI

    Posted 05/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Windows 10 64-Bit. (Works great.)

    Posted 04/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job and unique solution to have transmission-qt on Windows. The trnsmission official releases for windows are already in early stage , more alpha then beta

    Posted 03/09/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    not from here - don't get want 2.90 has keyRange virus. what's from here 2.84 is clean and excellent

    Posted 03/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good program, author was nice in responding to questions. Hopefully he's building to the new release of 2.90 in case there's any problems needing attention.

    Posted 03/02/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Muito bom, ele substitui o publicitário uTorrent, pena que muitas pessoas não conheçam este belo projeto!

    Posted 09/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Spot on! Straightforward installation (Windows 8.1) and then It Just Works. Thank you!

    Posted 06/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Its Great!

    Posted 05/31/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply what we need to upload torrents!

    Posted 05/14/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    first 64-bit bit torrent client what I found

    Posted 04/20/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love it! Indeed, I loved it since the very first time I used it in Xubuntu; I am using Windows at the moment and love it the same: simple, fast, straight to the point!

    Posted 04/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Pretty good, i`m using it.

    Posted 03/25/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It would look better (more profesional/reliable) if the screenshots would be up to day (and not fron WinXP with the green default theme)...

    Posted 03/23/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A light-weight program that does pretty much everything a torrent client should do, and it does it flawlessly. The UI might seem a bit limited compared to what you may be used to but if that's what it takes to have a free, open-source and reliable client then that's more than fine. Thumbs-up.

    Posted 03/11/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    More micro then utorrent.

    Posted 03/02/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Alsmost as good as the NMac version. Thanks for this !!!!

    Posted 01/25/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    best client i found so far, which allow to use one to download torrents and add them from multiple devices without any fancy browser plugins.

    Posted 12/12/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really great Port to Windows!

    Posted 11/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've used Transmission a lot and this port does exactly the same. Good application and good port.

    Posted 10/02/2014
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks