Transmission-Qt Icon

A fast and easy BitTorrent client for Windows

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
75
4
1
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No patched sources or patches to upstream changes available. And that on a site with the name SOURCEforge. While I like the client itself, I'm very disappointed by the behavior of both the upstream authors and the author of trqtw.

    Posted 05/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works real Good, i've been seeding torrents for over a year with it 362 torrents and a 21 MILLION ratio! (means it's extremely stable) i have a network here too and LOVE the remote GUI

    Posted 05/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Windows 10 64-Bit. (Works great.)

    Posted 04/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job and unique solution to have transmission-qt on Windows. The trnsmission official releases for windows are already in early stage , more alpha then beta

    Posted 03/09/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    not from here - don't get want 2.90 has keyRange virus. what's from here 2.84 is clean and excellent

    Posted 03/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good program, author was nice in responding to questions. Hopefully he's building to the new release of 2.90 in case there's any problems needing attention.

    Posted 03/02/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Muito bom, ele substitui o publicitário uTorrent, pena que muitas pessoas não conheçam este belo projeto!

    Posted 09/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Spot on! Straightforward installation (Windows 8.1) and then It Just Works. Thank you!

    Posted 06/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Its Great!

    Posted 05/31/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply what we need to upload torrents!

    Posted 05/14/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    first 64-bit bit torrent client what I found

    Posted 04/20/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love it! Indeed, I loved it since the very first time I used it in Xubuntu; I am using Windows at the moment and love it the same: simple, fast, straight to the point!

    Posted 04/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Pretty good, i`m using it.

    Posted 03/25/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It would look better (more profesional/reliable) if the screenshots would be up to day (and not fron WinXP with the green default theme)...

    Posted 03/23/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A light-weight program that does pretty much everything a torrent client should do, and it does it flawlessly. The UI might seem a bit limited compared to what you may be used to but if that's what it takes to have a free, open-source and reliable client then that's more than fine. Thumbs-up.

    Posted 03/11/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    More micro then utorrent.

    Posted 03/02/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Alsmost as good as the NMac version. Thanks for this !!!!

    Posted 01/25/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    best client i found so far, which allow to use one to download torrents and add them from multiple devices without any fancy browser plugins.

    Posted 12/12/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really great Port to Windows!

    Posted 11/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've used Transmission a lot and this port does exactly the same. Good application and good port.

    Posted 10/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just superb! And it's just getting better and better with each release.

    Posted 09/20/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello. How to add program to startup ???

    Posted 09/05/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used Transmission heavily under Ubuntu Linux; this port is just as solid.

    Posted 08/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For anyone new coming here, you won't be disappointed with this port. It's great and feels just like the linux qt version, and it performs so too. It's light and user friendly, and as it should be, does not come packaged with ANYTHING beside itself, so no tool-bars add-ons, no integrated this and that, etc. The only technical problems you might encounter are the, I would put, rare crashes where the program just seems to hang, and sometimes it messes up when you first open it and you need to open it again. These happen rarely, and is obviously because it's a port. Hopefully these eventually get fixed. Thank you for doing this project, it means a lot. I missed Transmission severely when I moved back to Windows, most of the other ones are either bloated or poorly designed. This one is perfect.

    Posted 07/23/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good and lightweight BT client. I'm glad someone ported it to Windows. Crashes every once in a while, but I think that has more to do with Qt, because on Linux, Transmission is rock solid.

    Posted 07/10/2014
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks