TortoiseSVN Icon

TortoiseSVN

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (155) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Windows
Back to Project

Reviews (155)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
143
4
2
1
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

The best of SVN Client ! Thanks for authtors! Admin of voipcall.ws

vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Newest version Will not install to win XP Pro x64 OS wants newer windows installer. Have you decided to not support XP Pro x64? Why not provide an installer that will work with XP Pro x64? And how can you rate it if you can't use it?

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Makes handling SVN-repositories really nice and idiot-proof.

    Posted 12/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really cool tool, is extremly user friendly

    Posted 10/20/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You have an error in the latest MSI. The ProductName property has the value 'TortoiseSVN 1.9.4.27285 (64 bit)' but ProductVersion has the value '1.9.27285'. Windows Installer convention is that version numbers are not included in the ProductName property, although "Edition" details can be. For example, if your product was called "TortoiseSVN 2016" then that would be in the ProductName property's value.

    Posted 06/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tortoise is great we use it Free for a team over 80 people using versioning and never had a problem . Anyone know versioning soft for softaculous server (unix) to install in my site ? pcexpress.com.ar to download , as phpbb software and onwcloud . paulvill76 at hotmail.com cheers pablo

    Posted 02/11/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I never saw better :)

    Posted 01/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best of breed.

    Posted 09/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's very good. i like it. [color=white]www.cyxele.com/[/color]

    Posted 09/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best Windows client..., but the program often locks up on our engineers, telling them to run the Cleanup command, which then bombs, leaving them *totally* f*ck*d. Not even a reinstall works. In style, when there is a problem, it always tells you to do this-and-that first, but never offers to do so, nor does it offer any guarantee that the problem will actually be resolved. So lots of time lost on silly things like locks and refusing to work in what are essentially single developer interactions with the repo! Best SVN, but then again, apparently SVN isn't all that great.

    Posted 08/26/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tortoise is great, 5 stars but the installer is loaded with malware, avoid if at all possible.

    Posted 08/12/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice but not super

    Posted 07/31/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program!

    Posted 07/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice

    Posted 07/24/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thats very interesting.

    Posted 07/22/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best SVN client.

    Posted 07/22/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best Subversion client for Windows.

    Posted 04/22/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good

    Posted 03/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good!

    Posted 12/29/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very nice software...simple and effective.

    Posted 09/24/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Always great! I think the icons got a little reversed in the latest rev! :) see: atcp.us/problems/tortoisesvn/2014-07-24_Screenshot_275.jpg and atcp.us/problems/tortoisesvn/2014-07-24_Screenshot_276.jpg :)

    Posted 07/24/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hi, i have the 1.8.7 version and i have an issue when updating it stop updating and show me this error " ra_serf: an error occurred during SSL communication" note that i have disabled my antivirus and the error occurs. please advise.

    Posted 07/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a nice SVN software

    Posted 05/24/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Veery Good. 10 points

    Posted 05/19/2014
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks