× Help save net neutrality! Learn more.
tn5250J Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
13
0
0
1
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good Job: congratulation!

    Posted 12/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love TN5250J - hands down, the best AS/400 emulation software available... and it's free! Great job developing this software - no longer suffer using IBM's Client Access.

    Posted 11/06/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can anyone please guide me What are the steps I have to follow to associate TNTJ Emulator with RFT? I need to automate a mainframe application by using RFT

    Posted 04/01/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool. ease of installation configuration, large screeens, a lot of options. Excellent to run in a virtual environment, server thin clients. Great job.

    Posted 01/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used tn5250J for more than a half year and I am very satisfied. Ease: Excellent - Unzip the file and start the program. Done. Features: Excellent - It does everything I need. Design: Excellent - Simple, intuitive, light (no icons or menus, just a compact right click submenu). I love it. Support: N/A - I have not needed support so far.

    Posted 01/09/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used this emulator for several years....kinda remiss in not writing a review sooner, however I feel that this is the best emulator for the i5 (AS400) community. I have used most of the other emulators, Client Access, Boasnova, Mochasoft, TN5250 etc. and tn5250j is by far the best of breed. Just wish it would work on my smart phone! Great work guys. Rex Stevens IBS Corporation

    Posted 11/01/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great job. I just can't work with the DDS keyword MOUBTN. Any suggestion? I found this: www-01.ibm.com/support/docview.wss?uid=swg1IC46743

    Posted 08/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have downloaded the source code but unable to RUN the code. Can anyone tell me complete procedure to RUN the code? Please HELP.

    Posted 04/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great emulator... Love it.

    Posted 02/01/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good work! Only the choosen font unlike me.....but it's my taste

    Posted 09/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is really the only alternative for mac users. As a recommendation a guide to mapping tn5250 keys for the mac would be very helpful.

    Posted 08/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work, i love it!

    Posted 07/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great open source application.

    Posted 06/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, small, self-contained. Great alternative to IBM Personal Communications.

    Posted 01/10/2011

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, Thank you