TimingEditor Icon

TimingEditor is a tool to graphically draw and edit timing diagrams.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
6
1
2
1
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Looks a good tool initially, but it would be nice to change the tick size to sub 1 ns. I am looking at designs clocking at 250 MHz and want to create timing diagrams for documentation.

    Posted 10/26/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Decent basic timing diagram editor. However, you can't: 1) insert free text on diagrams 2) draw horizontal lines without first drawing a vertical line. would be nice to draw a horizontal line on any tick without having to put a vertical line on it first. 3) Create a time scale of arbitrary length. Have to drag it out by hand. I would be using it if it had these features.

    Posted 05/21/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I found the interface non-intuitive but definitely worth using. @mpa47: You can use with more 12 clock cycles. I stopped adding clocks after I reached 100.

    Posted 05/15/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best timing diagram editors I've ever seen. Easy to use and produces very good looking pictures of timing diagrams. There are some issues with PS and SVG export, but they are easy to work around.

    Posted 02/03/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    look a great simple app, but can't use it with more than 12 clock cycles...am I right? =(

    Posted 01/28/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    best free timing editor, a new release from source code would be great

    Posted 08/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 02/16/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the easiest apps to use

    Posted 11/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 09/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    such a great application for a digital engineer such as myself! Goodbye fumbling around with Visio to create simple timing waveforms!

    Posted 07/23/2012

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks