Tiki Wiki CMS Groupware Icon

The Free / Libre / Open Source Web App with the most built-in features

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
64
0
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • jonnybradley
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Although i'm somewhat biased because I chose to use Tiki for all my web site building a while ago and am now a developer and regular contributor. That's because I believe there's nothing like it as a wiki CMS web application in terms of features, plus the community is great!

    Posted 03/08/2016
  • alexuo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Clumsy untidy visual appearance, tooltips crawl over screen borders; skins are eye-gouging or hardly legible (e.g. hard to see links in a text). Trying to set a homepage to "forum" gives users an error message like "forum not chosen" or something; while there is no option to choose forum in the settings panel... Boasting that they have 2 major releases per year is rather a sign of degradation to me (Firefox became shit soon after it started to have that fever of releases)... So I wonder how is that a mature software - looks like an amateur fiddling... Besides, it requires absolutely separate MySQL DB only for itself, which can be a PITA in some shared web-hostings (nowadays even as complex CMS as Joomla allow to share their DB, through prefixes)... Thus I tried it briefly, and found many bugs or inconveniences in a few minutes... Disappointed. Not a proper engine if you want a nice, professionally looking site, IMHO.

    Posted 11/03/2015
  • evliempt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After hours of research a year ago, I could only come to one conclusion in my opinion: to get the best wiki-system with cms funcionality and good permission management for restricted areas and more integrated functionality (and which can handle multiple languages) and is open source; I find out there was one good solution; TIKI WIKI. Now, after some years of use, I can say this was the right choice! I works fine!

    Posted 11/24/2014
  • amirchrist
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    so amazing!

    Posted 03/13/2014
  • jarvismorris
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is great. My son loves it. Thank you for your work guys!

    Posted 05/27/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • skinut
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tiki is an all around great piece of software. It effectively covers about any type of activity one could expect to tackle on the Internet today. Of course no software package can be all things to all people, the few the package doesn't quite satisfy are covered by incredible accessibility. By "accessibility" I mean both of the software that is well structured and highly modifiable and also the software team itself which I have found to be amazingly open to providing assistance and taking suggestions alike.

    Posted 04/28/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • careersby
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works. It supports pretty much everything you can think of. It doesn't crash in the hands of a casual user.

    Posted 04/07/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • elliotking
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • sumonakhan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i always use this. Its too good.

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • nicolascook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • loganprice
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • lucasalvarez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works perfectly.

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • concr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    That's a super awesome project!

    Posted 10/27/2012
  • enwilliams332
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it dosnt crash.. one of my favorite Open Source Web App

    Posted 10/23/2012
  • cookingpatio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works. It supports pretty much everything you can think of. It doesn't crash in the hands of a casual user.

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • cairaprox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love its features as well as the possibility of a forum.

    Posted 09/17/2012
  • ryanparker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thanks tikiwiki

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • surehybreter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just awesome. No more words needed.

    Posted 08/11/2012
Show next 25 reviews