The Timeline Project Icon

Cross-platform app for displaying and navigating events on a timeline.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
25
4
1
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The interface is very intuitive. I am finding the program easy to use and it has exactly the functions that I need. Still, it seems to need some work on stability. Whenever I return to it after a break, portions are unresponsive, for instance HELP ABOUT, on my otherwise very stable WIN7U system. This program/project shows great promise. Thank you.

    Posted 05/15/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love the idea of this program. I use it to plot my novels and it works better for me than the old index card programs I used to use. The only thing I'd like to see implemented is the ability to change the font size in the timeline tags and comment boxes. I run my monitor at 1920x1080 and the text is quite small on the screen. I can change the font sizes for the timeline itself, but not the actual tags and comments. That would be great.

    Posted 04/01/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Issue: after running the application, there prompt an error. $ python timeline.py Traceback (most recent call last): File "timeline.py", line 27, in <module> import wxversion ImportError: No module named wxversion How to fix this, please. Thanks for this application for monitoring events.

    Posted 01/12/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use it to study history. Thank you!

    Posted 08/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    THANK YOU!

    Posted 06/04/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful for teaching and learning - escpecially history.

    Posted 04/20/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for the excellent software, very easy to use. How can we customize it for projects using specialized time scales as needed to describe geology and life evolution (in millions of years), atomic processes (in tiny fractions of a second); etc. Keep up the good work. Best regards, Rafael

    Posted 03/30/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just what I was looking for my project :) Lots of features, good controls and great versatility. And it's still being developed! Thanks.

    Posted 09/15/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Are you planning to add image support? Inserting a photo to the description would make it perfect for me.

    Posted 05/14/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I would like this project very much. But it is more wonderful if get richer textbox function. So we can view all events under table view (with name, type, category, status, date... column and can be filtered) and go to any event easily and quickly. We just click on an event, and it will navigate to this event in timeline view.

    Posted 04/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good for tracking historic timelines - for research papers,non-fiction writing and novels. it's not meant to be a huge project management tool, it just does annotated timelines very well.

    Posted 04/09/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Although it may not look like it - certainly not fancy in any sense - it's one of the most useful pieces of software I have come across. It's been stable and reliable, fast and fairly easy to use and I use it almost daily in an 'productive' (health care) environment. I am extremely thankful to all those people out there gradually, and it seems to me: thoughtfully, improve this project without wasting energy on things solely designed to whoo some users, as so many others seem to do.

    Posted 08/21/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Seems a solid proyect with future ahead

    Posted 08/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is a very expressive soft. It's just what i need to show the project in the time... Great soft. Thanks to builders...

    Posted 11/03/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Congratulations - simple and easy. Fully sufficient for 50 % of my daily jobs. I would like to save different timelines for different projects. I recommend this application.

    Posted 05/29/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy for use.

    Posted 05/27/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this software for history learning. I like it but I think it would be better if there was a possibility of adding events in BCE.

    Posted 10/27/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Font size: egrep -iR 'default_font.[0-9]' * because the author did not care about this

    Posted 10/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple, powerful, and quality. Word gentlemen, word.

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple, practical and very easy to use! Great program!

    Posted 06/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very timely and highly practical software. Can we show two calendars eg.Julian and Gregorian together? Best regards,

    Posted 05/01/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent application.

    Posted 04/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really good application. Could be great if it was possible to add web link in the timeline. Thx for your job !

    Posted 02/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this. I keep it open on my second screen and all my tasks are there, lined up chronologically for quick reference. If you can sync this up with sites like Toodledo, this app will be PERFECT. Keyboard shortcuts for stuff like creating a new event would be great.

    Posted 06/08/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really good so far! Keep up the good work!

    Posted 05/26/2011
Show next 6 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, thanks