tfs2svn Icon

As of 2016-11-29, this project may now be found at https://github.com/kevincolyar/tfs2svn.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
7
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful for reducing TFS related stress. But some pretty schoolboy bugs, mostly around file renaming (why do all source control related programs struggle with renaming files and folders?) and the very common mistake of one massive file per project seems to have been made. But since you can get the source and fix it yourself then not really a problem.

    Posted 02/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful tool... In SvnImporter.cs you may want to add quotes around the username. When using with setups like visualstudio.com the usernames follow the pattern "Windows Live ID\foo@bar.com" Line 160: RunSvnCommand(String.Format("propset svn:author --revprop -rHEAD \"{0}\" \"{1}\"", username, this._workingCopyPath));

    Posted 12/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job tfs2svn

    Posted 09/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great tool! However, there are still bugs. I have modifed the following in code SvnImporter.cs Added the following in MoveServerSide(), Line 124 AddMissingDirectoryIfNeeded(newPath); Updated the command in AddMissingDirectoryIfNeeded() //RunSvnCommand("add --force \"" + this._workingCopyPath + "\""); RunSvnCommand("add --force \"" + directory + "\""); Please review.

    Posted 04/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This was an awesome find! It converted our multi-GB TFS repository in a little more than a day. I ran into a few issues during the conversion, but nothing that was really a showstopper. I have created two patches for those who want to take the source and apply these patches. I have yet to see any data transfer issues. Thanks!

    Posted 04/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool for our uses! Worked perfectly for TFS 2008 but needs some tweaking against TFS 2010 and the new Collections paradigm.

    Posted 12/20/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this is what i think there should be. i really appreciate this software. Many thanks to the developer. kevincolyar.

    Posted 10/10/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks