Tess4J Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
5
2
1
1
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice!

    Posted 04/13/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Job...!!!

    Posted 11/17/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am having a problem with this api.. can anyone tell me how to configure it in eclipse? do i have to extract .zip then import it in my eclipse? if yes, while importing eclipse says no projects are found to import...

    Posted 09/06/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A simple and reliable API. It would be great if you could publish artifacts to a public maven repository.

    Posted 06/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful, congratulations

    Posted 05/28/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing!!

    Posted 05/20/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It could be a great API if there was a 64 bit version. Nowadays almost all the systems are 64 bit, and not everyone could go through the hussle required to make it work. Moreover, if someone wanted to include it in an already existing system will probably try another product rather than try to make this work

    Posted 12/10/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am new to java, i dont know how to make the sample code work, where to copy files, etc.. please help me... i am receiving this error message: Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com/sun/media/imageio/plugins/tiff/TIFFImageWriteParam at net.sourceforge.tess4j.Tesseract1.doOCR(Unknown Source) at net.sourceforge.tess4j.Tesseract1.doOCR(Unknown Source) at ocrprog2.main(ocrprog2.java:16) Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: com.sun.media.imageio.plugins.tiff.TIFFImageWriteParam at java.net.URLClassLoader1.run(URLClassLoader.java:366) at java.net.URLClassLoader1.run(URLClassLoader.java:355) at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method) at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(URLClassLoader.java:354) at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:423) at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:356) ... 3 more

    Posted 01/16/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Most Awesome OCR wrapper for Java.. Very Easy to use.. Only thing .. i Found is it needs a 32 bit JVM to run.. (Couldnt get it to run on 64 bit JVM)

    Posted 08/03/2012

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, Thank you