TEncoder Video Converter Icon

A multithreaded A/V converter, editor, downloader, and DVD ripper

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
31
6
2
1
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When converting two flash videos encoded with VP6 to h264 I found that the encoding process stalled about a third of the way through and I obtained truncated videos. A shame as the quality of the output was superior to that from other ffmpeg/mencoder converters I have tried and that was obtained without any special filters.

    Posted 07/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very first OS video encoder that works for me. Thank you very much. great work!

    Posted 05/31/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's an awesome piece of software. Hope it won't be a adware/closed source crap like "once great" mediacoder! Good job ozok...keep it up!

    Posted 03/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    once have advanced video options for almost popular codecs, will be the best, 100% recommended

    Posted 03/01/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice work! Has anyone been able to use this program to convert a DVD to some other format? I can't get it to covert the VOB files properly. Is it me or the program? Comments please. OK. You crossed out my issue so take a hike toad!

    Posted 01/03/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program tencoder, thanks.

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    high performance, tencoder. Good job!

    Posted 11/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    tencoder is fast and stable

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It`s wonderfull, but i would thanks an option like "keep Aspect ratio"

    Posted 10/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software! :) Thanks

    Posted 10/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is surely one of the best open source projects.

    Posted 10/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks for the quality project

    Posted 10/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I LOVE IT

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gracias

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderfull application, i'm using it to reduce the size of my DSLR movies. But it would be perfect with an option to give to the encoded videos the same creation date as the original ones ^^

    Posted 07/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's best encoder!! ioi i think that the function of "crop to actual size" is needed.. *^_^*

    Posted 03/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work. Fantastic project.!

    Posted 03/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program tencoder, thanks.

    Posted 03/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The application is pretty awesome, but I would love to see the ability to tweak the bitrate menus. Whether it be adding values through the application or tweaking a file like default.dat, the flexibility to specify custom bitrates would be fantastic. I'm trying to find the mp4 bitrate sweet spot on a cheap portable DVD player, and I have to keep running ffmpeg manually from the command line to hit the bitrates I need. Thanks for an awesome program!

    Posted 02/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It`s wonderfull, but i would thanks an option like "keep Aspect ratio"

    Posted 10/28/2011

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks