TDM-GCC MinGW Compiler Icon

GCC for 32-bit and 64-bit Windows with a real installer & updater

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
39
1
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • duncow
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The TDM-GCC-32 Compiler Suite version 5.1.0-3 is very good indeed. At last, a complier for 32 bit windows that features an up-to-date gcc with a statically linked libstdc++. As of writing, the official mingw tool chain has no static library for libstd++, and requires that an application links to at least libstdc++-6.dll and libgcc_s_dw2-1.dll. Building gcc-5 on my Windows 32-bit machine is impossible due to limited resources, so this compiler suite is a blessing. Thanks for all your hard work in putting this excellent distribution together.

    Posted 10/27/2015
  • mortenmacfly
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect Quality!

    Posted 08/30/2015
  • aprikyblue
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good

    Posted 08/11/2015
  • giva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent package. The ability to target 32 and 64-bit programs with the same compiler front-end is something the Visual-C at MS should learn from (instead of relying on the Registry and VCvars*.bat mess). Thanks John E!

    Posted 07/29/2015
  • reznorms
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to setup and works just fine, thanks a lot!

    Posted 05/01/2015
  • xtemp09
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice job.

    Posted 01/23/2014
  • awesomeshay5000
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm currently testing c++ 11 examples source code from the book C++ Primer 5th Edition and in the GCC Examples as well as MSVC Examples it shows a function called Assert() could you please Fix this in your GCC as every single mingw32 and other Gcc's out there don't have it except of course visual studio

    Posted 01/23/2014
  • dextersf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice job, I love 4.8.1 TDM-GCC!!! and download it right after you released it. and I found if binutils can be compiled and dynamically link to libintl-8.dll or other dlls, it could save about more disk space. :) 02/12/2014 I have to switch back to mingw-builds because this version lacks of some header files and does not support widechar very well, I need to compile Qt 5.x for my project. Now, only choice is mingw-builds. hope you can update this version. I really like it.

    Posted 09/30/2013
  • dreamafox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tdm-gcc works fine.

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • jamesperalta
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tdm-gcc is good! Thanks.

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • ivanhutchins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Tdm-gcc, it's the best!

    Posted 05/31/2013
  • b2besses
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It installs MinGW-w64 without pain in just few click

    Posted 05/16/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • prusa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job! Works out of the box. Great for compiling 64bit Matlab MEX files written in C99.

    Posted 04/04/2013
  • ianrichardson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • masonarnold
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program tdm-gcc, thanks.

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • scumcoder
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Why the hell a proper offline installer like this is not available from official MinGw website is beyond my comprehension. Thank you for an amazing app.

    Posted 01/10/2013
  • gavinchase
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    tdm-gcc works great

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • dmitriar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works a great deal better than MinGW installers.

    Posted 11/28/2012
  • jameshanson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent app

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • nicolasperkins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great.

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • oid-3956974
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project. When can we expect an update to GCC 4.7.x series?

    Posted 08/26/2012
  • bugasikdia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really raised the bar!

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • osinolluc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I store the Keepass database on dropbox so I can easily sync between multiple computer

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • ringnuafolli
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast, powerful and can be used in many ways. but gui needs a design refresh.

    Posted 06/07/2012
Show next 15 reviews