TaskUnifier Icon

abandoned

Manage your tasks

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
77
1
1
0
7
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best thing that has happened to me regarding time management is Toodledo. Similar online time management tools don't come close. The SECOND best thing was TaskUnifier! TU is an offline time management tool that can use the Toodledo online service as a cloud database. The third best thing is that, after devoting enormous effort for several years to make this a remarkably mature and full-featured standalone product, is that Ben LeClerc has "abandoned" it to the public domain. Through his dedication and selfless sacrifice, he has demonstrated his enormous talent as a developer and his skills in project and product manager. More importantly though, he as also shown enormous character, compassion and generosity in allowing others to continue to benefit from his enormous investment of time and effort, rather than "scorching the earth" as many other less mature and respectable developers have. Unlike super giants like Google that abandon user's who have come to depend on their product offerings, TaskUnifier lives on - at least for capable developers - thanks to Ben's selflessness and integrity. Many, many thanks, Ben. My pathetic registration years ago seems like such a pathetic gesture considering your dedication and professionalism, but please accept my thanks for one of the best time management (and more!) tools I've ever used! You will be remembered! Jim Bay (Regarding the additional ratings: Ease 5, Features 5, Design 5, Support 5... Toodledo provided an awesome online tool for time management, usable from any browser, and many mobile apps. TaskUnifier leveraged this fantastic product by adding new time management capabilities, exceptional UI/UX, customization and so much more. Without doing either a disservice, if Toodledo is the Oracle of Time Management, TU is like a web app such as Facebook, leveraging other technologies to provide unique and vital capabilities. TU allows you to abandon the clunkiness of the web app for the convenience and ease of use of a native app. It's enormously extensible search mechanism, intelligent defaults, and enhancement of the native information Toodledo provides makes the combination of the two wildly powerful. Besides being easier to use, more full-featured, and a classic example of elegant, clean design, throughout the life of the product Ben worked tirelessly to support TU and his user community)

    Posted 04/29/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best available. The biggest advantage is interface design, simple yet it has everything I expect from such program. Right as it should be. The problem for me is setting appropriate rules. Sample configuration in help files would be very helpful. It has only positive way of setting rules - include - defines what is shown. I think it should also have excluding rules defining what not to show. Second problem is that calendar doesn't switch to next month that is chosen, I guess it is a bug. What is sad is that there are so many to-do managers but all non-commercial are abandoned. This one is not exception. It will only take a few improvements to make it perfect.

    Posted 07/06/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent application. Easy to use, complete feature set and rock solid reliability. Synchronization with Pocket Informant on Android via Toodledo works well. I was especially pleased to discover the ability to go back to a saved data set after I managed to screw things up. I was happy to pay 20 bucks for the Pro version and hope that recent movement to "free" does not mean we will start seeing ads!

    Posted 02/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    First steps were easy and very good. I purchased Pro version. But now I'm very disappointed. After I synced Toodledo's cca 2000 tasks, every start application hangs up. Every time I see problems with the database. Every time I have to restore from backup. Horrible. I'd like to ask for a feature: - sync with syncML - I'll have my own funambol server with support for sub-subtasks Thanks!

    Posted 10/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelente program. Should be nice a Plugin not only for Google Calendar / Google Talk, but for any CalDav Calendar/Tasks (with acttuel fields to set it up).

    Posted 08/28/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful and flexible with good use of Toodledo.

    Posted 04/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really powerful and easy to use task manager !! Thanks !

    Posted 02/26/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelente programa. Justo lo que necesitaba para todas mis tareas laborales y personales. Muchas gracias.

    Posted 01/30/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I think this program has great potential and an assured future as a top personal organizer. I'm using the Windows version that needs a bit of work on it but nothing that won't come good in time. I'm not using the synchronization feature as I work alone. I really like the flexibility that allows me to design my own workflow. Everyone has their own individual workflow procedures and this program allows individuals to tailor the system to their own needs. Fantastic! Thank you, Benjamin, for bringing us this great program.

    Posted 05/10/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great organizer with a functional program fee! Thanks to the authors! Now I just do not forget to do :)

    Posted 04/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    taskunifier works great

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect. Has a lot of features, but is not overloaded. Unfortunately syncronization interface/plugin is not for free. A great tool - highly recommended.

    Posted 02/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the easiest apps to use

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is one of the best software for productive I ever used. It can handle all the GTD aspects and is flexible enough to be used for other productivies systems, like Do it Tomorrow and my own system.

    Posted 01/11/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I start using TaskUnifier, It looks to be very very good.

    Posted 12/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I purchased the Toodle plug-in. I've been working in the IT field for over 30 years and I have worked with a heck of a lot of software programs. I can truly say that the quality of Taskunifier and the quality of the support are top notch. It's a very useful product and the benefits that I receive from using Taskunifier are worth a great many times more than the cost. I like the Toodledo concept and I like the fact that it is web based but I found it limiting. If you like Toodledo, then I would highly recommend that you use Taskunifier with the Toodledo plugin. It will take your productivity to the next level. Very highly recommended.

    Posted 11/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it's very neat program to use toodledo in desktop. Good!

    Posted 11/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best Task Management App I've ever seen to work on a PC (or any other computer, because it's multiplatform), and be sure I've seen a lot! Easy to use and good tech support. This app helped me a lot when a mobile device GTD app destroyed my well organized Toodledo account! Useful in most ways you can think!

    Posted 11/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Pros: The interface is much better than Toodledo's. Cons: It IS nice, but it's definitely not free. And it's not just a 30 second delay to sync ... it's 30 seconds + another 30 seconds every time you sync. I'm up to 240 secs delay now. I probably will pay the US12.99 and buy it, but not until it's proved itself a little more trustworthy. I'm starting to see funny errors with unhelpful messages "Error - API" for example. I'm on Windows 7, synchronising to Chrome. using TaskUnifier v 2.4.0

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good project taskunifier

    Posted 10/27/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great addtion to my task management. I use Pocket informant on my phone and tablet and taskunifieer on my PC. Worls like a charm. Lots of features and even a built in calendar. The best rating!!

    Posted 10/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awersome app! Make your GTDed life more easy with Toodledo account! Worthing Try:)

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best Toodledo desktop client I have found. Not for the feint of heart, but very useful.

    Posted 10/15/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks