Task Coach Icon

Free flexible open source todo manager featuring hierarchical tasks

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
101
3
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is great. That's what i was looking for, a programme that can track my working time/spending time on a project. And Grouping-categorized them. But this one has much more than what i want :)

    Posted 08/17/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent and reliable task logger. I use perhaps a third of this program's features and it more than satisfies my needs. Taskcoach has been totally reliable in the several years that I have used it; I've never lost important data. I am completely satisfied with it.

    Posted 01/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful software. I'm not an IT professional and I can easly use it to track my task times.

    Posted 05/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You sir, made an impressive job! Thx for sharing it

    Posted 11/17/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very simple to use and well organized, thank you

    Posted 11/12/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am really appreciative of the effort and generosity that the authors have shown in producing Task Coach under a Free Software license.

    Posted 10/11/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I searched for a Linux task/todo list manager, and the Sourceforge site came up with a ton of assorted programs listed. Task Coach was the second, IIRC, but after glancing at it I looked down the rest of the first page to see what else there was. I wound up coming back to it and checking its homepage, after which I decided to install it. I am super impressed already; it is exactly what I was looking for, and is beautifully implemented (aesthetically very pleasing and brimming with user-friendliness).

    Posted 09/06/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using TaskCoach for several year. Love it! And with Dropbox you are able to follow up your project on your Android device as well.

    Posted 08/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Task Coach is a powerhouse app for creating and managing complex projects. Especially great features include setting prerequisite tasks, being able to attach files and open them from within TC, budgeting and revenue calculations. Love it!

    Posted 07/20/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to youe and has a lot of useful Features. Use this tool to manage a Todo-list for my game Arengu ( also on sf.net ) and its very helpful to display all the things I want to implement in a tree-view with description, priority, etc. Also the HTML-Export feature is prittey cool ( for uploading it to a website or so ).

    Posted 06/19/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good project.

    Posted 06/17/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nothing that you couldn't do in Visio. This is not a true project management tool. You can't have multiple resources, start dates are not calculated, dependencies between tasks (prerequisites) are not visualised graphically. Disappointing.

    Posted 03/29/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great! Has lots of features!

    Posted 03/06/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Decent Application

    Posted 03/03/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice piece of work

    Posted 02/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent product

    Posted 01/07/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good product. Easy, fast and stable. Good support.

    Posted 11/11/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use, lightweight, flexible, useful tool.

    Posted 10/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product. I'm a freelance artist with several projects always in the works--each with varying degrees of tasks. I struggled finding a solution for keeping organized and tracking projects. I flirted with MIcrosoft Project and Open Proj---both were way too complex and convultued. Total overkill. I didn't want to spend a week learning a new complex program. Task Coach is perfect. Easy to learn, manageable with all the right features. It may not win an award for a stylish interface, but it's efficient and effective.

    Posted 10/11/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent product. It has all the features I need, both for my company and for my personal org. The only feature I miss is synchronisation (between team members, also with my Android phone & tablet). It has a lot of "structure" (dependencies, categories, subcategories, effort estimation, etc.), which is where competitive products fail. Since most details are absolutely optional, you can leave those blank if you want to keep things simple.

    Posted 07/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works Just Fine Don't use it if you can't Learn to properly Use it...

    Posted 06/28/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really great, runs fast and easy to obtain. Just if it had nitrofs support, could be really really great.

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Looks like a fantastic suite but svg support seems to be seriously broken.

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks