SystemRescueCd Icon

A Linux system rescue disk as a bootable CD-ROM or USB stick

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
52
3
0
4
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good work! Fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 07/28/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very difficult to install. Good work!!

    Posted 07/28/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    TrueCrypt support is really missing. The author suggests migrating away from TrueCrypt, but how, without the tool? The whole disk is near undocumented (a simple text file would do, but there is none). The shell defaults are strange and no help whatsoever. The most recent version fails to come up properly if the system is not cold booted, and if there is a LVM drive present that is not in perfect state, the boot scripts will stall: No help if you want to do a repair. Concerning Windows tools, there is near nothing to speak of. Some of the backup tools are outdated or critically buggy. The project chief doesn't answer requests, obviously he doesn't care. I cannot recommend this disk. (updated May 2015)

    Posted 03/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Two quick words to define SystemRescueCd: TOP QUALITY! VERY useful and easy even for common users and a great help for system administrators. ABSOLUTELY recommended! :-)

    Posted 02/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I don't know how I could do without it.

    Posted 01/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is great. My son loves it. Thank you for your work guys!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very difficult to install

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sysresc is my Swiss Army Knife since a lot of years. Keep up this great work!

    Posted 06/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool. The only thing missing that I would find useful is bison/yacc.

    Posted 06/22/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Exxcellent program. Thanks all developers.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is good to have apps available when the computer you are working on doesn't have that type of app installed.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very usefull.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Small, simple, fast, unpacks lots of things, easy and small install... I just love this program and use it for years now. Never had any problems with it. Highly recommended!

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use...!

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the best, just works

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic project.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Una alternativa muy buena!

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is a great software.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast. Great.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I wanna use firefox , anyone has a USB disk greater than 1 G now, isn't? firefox can do what midore do, but midore isn't.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, simple and easy to install

    Posted 05/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works perfectly in every way, great soft!

    Posted 05/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    SystemRescueCd makes life much easier, I use it often for many tasks. Thanks!

    Posted 03/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great disc! Works Good.

    Posted 03/26/2012
Show next 10 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, thanks