SystemRescueCd Icon

A Linux system rescue disk as a bootable CD-ROM or USB stick

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
53
1
0
4
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    First I apologize for my poor English (I'm from Italy) Well, though support and documentation are not updated nor perfect, I think System Rescue CD is a great tool, perhaps the best among the ones I keep in my multiboot USB. It's not for beginners, since it requires some Linux and PC rescue knowledge, but this is not a defect on my opinion. It's a pity it doesn't have ClamAV anymore (once it had) and that it's not fully updated in it's floppy section. I was only able to delete supergrub disk image and copy a newer version. System Rescue CD is a complete tool (if it had an AV tool it would be enough to manage a PC) anyway and I think any system administrator and PC technician should have it in their bag. The only tool that can be compared to SysRescueCD is Caine: it's a forensic tool but i can be used like a rescue CD. But Caine is very large (more than 3Gb ISO) and it's not updated like SysRescueCD. SysRescueCD can do a lot of things you can do with any distro, but it has a different structure that makes it unique: not just a simple distro with a lot of tool... Sysrescue CD can recover data (also on damaged partition), clone partition, image, securely wipe data, check disks... and meny, meny other things. SysRescueCD is also the tool you want if you have to learn Linux: it teaches you how to manage partition, how to use command line etc... My final judgment is EXCELLENT!

    Posted 08/19/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for this livecd

    Posted 08/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great system with many powerful tools. For best use you must of course know or read up on the tools. Good documentation and tutorials exist on the website (and tools websites and rest of internet... of course)

    Posted 07/30/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A must for evry IT admin. Many thanks for the veryuseful sw.

    Posted 05/31/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This disc is handy for many things. Boots on just about everything I run it on. Thanks for producing this product.

    Posted 05/06/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very Handy

    Posted 04/24/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great for many different tasks: - Manage disk partitions with GParted - Clone disk partitions with GParted - Rescue and back up data - Manage GRUB boot loader - Wipe disks - Boot FreeDOS - and more...

    Posted 01/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    SystemRescueCd is the best!

    Posted 12/07/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ya descargado y comenzamos a probarlos, de inicio trae herramientas muy útiles. Gracias.

    Posted 12/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project

    Posted 09/21/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A Must-have tool for System Admins.

    Posted 08/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Saved the day several times! An essential tool in the belt of a Systems Administrator.

    Posted 05/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wery powerfull disk! Thanks!

    Posted 04/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    System Rescue CD is great! I have used it for years. Wonderful tool set. A must for system admins.

    Posted 02/24/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good work! Fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 07/28/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very difficult to install. Good work!!

    Posted 07/28/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Two quick words to define SystemRescueCd: TOP QUALITY! VERY useful and easy even for common users and a great help for system administrators. ABSOLUTELY recommended! :-)

    Posted 02/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good work

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I don't know how I could do without it.

    Posted 01/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the easiest apps to use

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product systemrescuecd

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is great. My son loves it. Thank you for your work guys!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 09/11/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks