SynWrite Icon

Advanced text editor for programmers and Notepad replacement.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
14
1
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    need x64 latest update

    Posted 03/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was looking for a way to copy regex results, it did it in a very simplistic way. Love it! Thanks for sharing your awesome work!

    Posted 10/03/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great stuff.

    Posted 06/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    super !!

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The BEST for advanced users and programmers.

    Posted 04/29/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best code editor I ever used!

    Posted 04/28/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    SynWrite helped me to optimize the work with text files! Thank you.

    Posted 04/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Notepad ++ is the better for simple purposes, but this product is great for programmers ! Thank you, Guys !

    Posted 04/03/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A nice editor for coding. Quick to launch, smooth operation and small memory footprint. That it's actively developed is a definite plus. Keep up the good work.

    Posted 03/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I configured SynWrite as an IDE for an microprocessor (-AVR and -PIC) compiler named GreatCowBasic. Before i decided to use SynWrite, i tested a lot of other free programmers editors. At least i'm very happy with SynWrite because - SynWrite is very versatile - SynWrite is highly customizable - SynWrite is under active development - SynWrite is lightweight - SynWrite runs very stable; didn't know that at that time, but now :-) In the end i have an IDE with syntaxhighlighting, codefolding, function tree, autocomplete, contextsensitive help, oneclick compiling, tabs, bookmarks ... everything i wanted and more. Great piece of software, many thanks to the developer Alexey Torgashin!

    Posted 01/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great editor for SW developers (similar to UltraEdit). It even can work as a lister plugin with Total Commander -- which is extremely useful to me.

    Posted 12/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and runs smoothly

    Posted 11/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    synwrite works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 09/22/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I timed myself while editing unknown html and css pages - SynWrite enabled to find my way around these files faster - considerably faster - then all other editors (compared to 5 other well-known editors in that category) The interface is well organized, distraction-freel, and can be customized in all important aspects (background colors, font sizes etc for all screen regions) ZEN-coding, a syntax tree view, customizable shortcuts - it's got all necessary ingredients for an efficient workflow.

    Posted 08/31/2012

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks