SynWrite Icon

Advanced text editor for programmers and Notepad replacement.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
15
1
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good editor, flexible and powerful. I'm just signalling that my username "mlc" isn't more present in the forum user list and I can't advise about an issue in the recently introduced plugin "Brackets Hilite". No way to recover my subscription, no way to contact board administrator. Please, can you recover my account? TIA That's from the confirmation mail of my subscription: Welcome to SynWrite forums forums Please keep this e-mail for your records. Your account information is as follows: ---------------------------- Username: mlc

    Posted 09/13/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    need x64 latest update

    Posted 03/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was looking for a way to copy regex results, it did it in a very simplistic way. Love it! Thanks for sharing your awesome work!

    Posted 10/03/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great stuff.

    Posted 06/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    super !!

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The BEST for advanced users and programmers.

    Posted 04/29/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best code editor I ever used!

    Posted 04/28/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    SynWrite helped me to optimize the work with text files! Thank you.

    Posted 04/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Notepad ++ is the better for simple purposes, but this product is great for programmers ! Thank you, Guys !

    Posted 04/03/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A nice editor for coding. Quick to launch, smooth operation and small memory footprint. That it's actively developed is a definite plus. Keep up the good work.

    Posted 03/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I configured SynWrite as an IDE for an microprocessor (-AVR and -PIC) compiler named GreatCowBasic. Before i decided to use SynWrite, i tested a lot of other free programmers editors. At least i'm very happy with SynWrite because - SynWrite is very versatile - SynWrite is highly customizable - SynWrite is under active development - SynWrite is lightweight - SynWrite runs very stable; didn't know that at that time, but now :-) In the end i have an IDE with syntaxhighlighting, codefolding, function tree, autocomplete, contextsensitive help, oneclick compiling, tabs, bookmarks ... everything i wanted and more. Great piece of software, many thanks to the developer Alexey Torgashin!

    Posted 01/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great editor for SW developers (similar to UltraEdit). It even can work as a lister plugin with Total Commander -- which is extremely useful to me.

    Posted 12/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and runs smoothly

    Posted 11/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    synwrite works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 09/22/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I timed myself while editing unknown html and css pages - SynWrite enabled to find my way around these files faster - considerably faster - then all other editors (compared to 5 other well-known editors in that category) The interface is well organized, distraction-freel, and can be customized in all important aspects (background colors, font sizes etc for all screen regions) ZEN-coding, a syntax tree view, customizable shortcuts - it's got all necessary ingredients for an efficient workflow.

    Posted 08/31/2012

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks