Create Synchronicity - Backup & Sync Icon

Easy, fast, and lightweight backup and synchronization app for Windows

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
58
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great files backup software

    Posted 05/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is EXACTLY what I was looking for - simple and clean. Individual plans can be defined for each drive, then independently scheduled. Files are backed up as files, not in some compressed format. I was so happy I sent a small donation.

    Posted 04/22/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this daily to sync my main drive to my backup drive. It's the only one I've found that's trustworthy and does what needs to be done simply, efficiently and reliably. It's a real shame this isn't being developed anymore.

    Posted 04/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software! Instead of having two identical drives in RAID, i'm using it for my daily backups of important files! I recommend it ++

    Posted 01/06/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy interface that copies all of the files from one partition or folder to another partition or folder in either or both directions. Has a scheduler so you do do this daily, weekly, or monthly for each "profile", and only copies what needs to be updated. Very similar in function to RSYNC on Linux in concept. If you thought you were creating backups with Mirrored drives in Windows, and were dissapointed, with the performance and synching forever, this is a much better solution. You will actually have backup versions on another drive. Supports file creation time, last opened time, file hash verification (MD5), and file size. This is an undiscovered gem on sourceforge. If you clone your system drive this will give you multiple copies of your data, and you will have backups. If you want compression (zip) try the Winzip program which will cut about 20% of the size of your backup, but in reality this is all you need. Recommendation - move everything you can off your system drive, replace it with a small SSD (or a big one if you can afford it), put your data on one drive, backups on another, use synchronicity to backup your data files. Every week, clone your system drive, and test your clone.

    Posted 01/26/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great and tiny app

    Posted 11/19/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lightweight, straight to the point, requires no installation, works perfectly on 64-bit Windows 7. Great job, no complaints so far.

    Posted 09/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent. Best free backup program I've used so far. It's relatively simple, not a resource hogger & fast. Only things I don't like about it are you have to setup scheduled tasks after you create the backup and the exclusion filter lacks the use of the '*' function to filter files or extensions.

    Posted 05/26/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So far, it works just as I wanted and is recommendable at this point :)

    Posted 03/26/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple and powerful

    Posted 02/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy, fast, small and free!! Perfect! To do: Zip files!

    Posted 06/10/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, thanks a ton for posting

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, thanks a ton for posting

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great. Seems to work just as fast as across a network as it does to transfer directly to PC. Excellent program!

    Posted 01/27/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy, fast, small and free! Keep up the great work and try not to bloat this application with too many features!

    Posted 01/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this software. Thank you for your work.

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    easy to use and reliable. good support! timer function would be great.

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy install and setup! works great.

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this app

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful project. Thanks

    Posted 10/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best soft in the niche.

    Posted 10/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    synchronicity works great

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program but it would be nice to know why it is so incredibly slow when creating the filelist, compared to Freefilesync. I would rather use this program since it does exactly what I need, but the scanning is just way too slow.

    Posted 08/08/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks