SwiftSearch Icon

Searches NTFS volumes almost instantly

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
14
2
2
1
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is far and away the fastest desktop search that I have ever used. Not as feature rich as the defunct Exalead One, but it more than makes up for that in raw speed. Now, about the name, it might be too easily confused with malware that goes by the same name.

    Posted 03/18/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    SwiftSearch is aptly named; it provides nearly instantaneous results in my system, which is an X58/i7-970 PC running Windows 10 64-bit with a total of 8TB of data present in a mix of large and small files. I approve of the feature that double-clicking on a file's name opens the folder containing the file then highlights the file; if one wishes to open the said file, it is necessary at that point only to press the <return> key. My only wish is for the ability to search mapped network drives.

    Posted 12/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    انا استعمل البرنامج للبحث السريع وكذا ايجاد الملفات الكبيرة في جهازي :3 great app !!! , i use it for instance search and find duplicates big files in my drives. ^_^

    Posted 03/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    عالیییییی

    Posted 03/01/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Five stars for being the fastest search tool and for being freely available, on top of that. I would prefer smaller icons and single-line data for the date columns, so that each file occupies a single line rather than 2 lines. I feel that would be easier to read and more consistent.

    Posted 01/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool! I use it almost every day. The problem with crashing under Win 7 seems to have gone away. I'm now using it under 8.1 and it does an excellent job.

    Posted 01/27/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent fast search program. Developer really put serious effort in getting it to work right. Impressed!

    Posted 01/27/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi dear Mehrdad.your soft is very faster in initial indexing and especially at sorting.but it can't search realtime(such as everything from voidtools.com).can u add this property to your sift.in this situation it is better than everything. i am waiting to hear from u. abdulhamid fadavi

    Posted 12/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, SwiftSearch in French... Here the french translation: www.colok-traductions.com/modules.php?name=Blogs&op=billet&bid=2227#billet Best regards Colok

    Posted 09/11/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    UPDATED: A few days after leaving my first comments I got an email from the developer saying that he added the feature I wanted! Amazing developer and amazing program. 5 stars all the way. First Comments: I wish it would search every drive at once. Really defeats how awesome and fast it is to have to change the drive letter over and over again. 5 Stars when that's fixed.

    Posted 09/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic; Is there a commandline version to be expected?

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Incredibly FAST... No need to install because it just runs and provides results instantly. I've used many search apps and without doubt SwiftSearch is the fastest and better still, SwiftSearch does not need to index any files on your computer because it uses the MFT and results are instant like the developer claims. The SwiftSearch file is very small and does not need installation like I said earlier so its perfect to put on a USB drive and take with you in case you may want to work on someone's computer. I will definitely use and recommend SwiftSearch! A BIG Thank you to the developer!

    Posted 05/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When i saw this, i though "ugh another boring program that 'searches'" When I tried it, i was totally surprised how fast it was! And by fast I mean faster than google searching the internet! (And yeah i have fiber internet @50mbps!)

    Posted 05/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WTF?! What a crappy description... "Searches NTFS drives 100x faster than light" is correct Insane is just too slow... I've simply waited the release of "Return" and my whole drive popped up!! WTF! Good job!

    Posted 01/22/2013

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, thanks