Sweet Home 3D Icon

An interior design application to draw house plans & arrange furniture

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
216
8
4
1
10
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow a real handy tool!!! My 13 year old wants to update her room without this program I would be lost. Even she uses it and has zero cad experience. Thank you!

    Posted 06/05/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i like this programm, used it years ago. But i miss f.e. other types of stairs and windows

    Posted 04/30/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Program and easy to use. Video's on Youtube are also very helpful to get your started. I told everyone at work about it :-)

    Posted 04/23/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice peace of software! Used it many times! Thank you.

    Posted 03/28/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good CAD application

    Posted 03/11/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    MUY BUEN PROGRAMA

    Posted 03/01/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This app is just what I'm looking for but I'm too old to use it. Is anyone out there near Rugby England who wants to be paid to - teach it or use it? Will need some building regs knowledge and know how to look them up! If this is the wrong place for this, please point me in the right direction.

    Posted 02/18/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent user guide and videos that got me started. In just 2.5 hours, I had installed the software and mapped out three rooms in my new home, including windows and doors at their exact height and walls with sloped angles. Very intuitive software.

    Posted 12/30/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best app !! Simple and free !

    Posted 12/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Suoer app

    Posted 12/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am using it now for 2 weeks and it is awesome. If it is really meets my expectations. I will definetely donate. Keep up the good work.

    Posted 10/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent and so easy to use!!

    Posted 10/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use the program for an architectural model of an old timber frame house. Absolutely amazing that even this works. Only thing I miss for that is slopes and roofs.

    Posted 10/18/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Is a interesting tool to professionals and home users. Has some troubles when we will create 3d images, the pictures and videos have poor qualities, even if we are using Core i7 computer, offboard video component. The last trouble that I had is... I had trouble when I did the update to 5.1 version. All my personal library is gone after the update. Even libraries known by us like Kator, Blend, LucaPresident, Scopia, are gone. I do not know what happened.

    Posted 10/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software. In future i would like the team to add .max file support.

    Posted 09/25/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    sweethome3d is very good

    Posted 08/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love is fantastic 100% for me. I feel interested in house plan drawing right now

    Posted 08/09/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i love it.. i can design a house easy.. :D

    Posted 07/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Beautiful and perfect!

    Posted 06/30/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Application, but miss somethings !

    Posted 06/03/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good! Very easy to install and use. I made a room project in less them 01 hour, since installation. Thanks!

    Posted 03/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great free tool that helps planning a lot!

    Posted 03/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great! I love it!

    Posted 02/05/2015
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks