× Help save net neutrality! Learn more.
Sweet Home 3D Icon

An interior design application to draw house plans & arrange furniture

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
220
9
4
1
11
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ABSOLUTELY CRAP - ALL I GET IS ERROR MESSAGES AFTER UPDATING. DON'T UPDATE OR YOU CAN'T USE IT.

    Posted 11/01/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic !

    Posted 10/26/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Отличное бесплатное приложение для несложного моделирования и проектирования

    Posted 10/18/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hallo in die Helferrunde! Wie kann man das fertige Sweethome-Projekt - das Haus - in Google oder als https oder auch mit einem anderen Programm präsentieren? Kann man NUR am eigenen PC erstellen, anschauen und sich daran erfreuen? Export zu HTML5 funktioniert nicht! Neues Java ist installiert. Wer weiß was? Bin seit Stunden auf der Suche, doch vergebens. Herzliche Grüße von Gitta

    Posted 10/13/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After updating to a recent version and a little study, a useful tool.

    Posted 10/01/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used commercial products, that had more base objects, but the no-crash fast performance of this application is fantastic. It is very easy to use. Cannot thank the developers enough. Great job.

    Posted 09/11/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use once you get the hang of it and very useful tool to have available, thank you.

    Posted 08/06/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best home design program I've ever used and I've used a lot. Turbo Home Plan, Sketchup, SmartDraw and many, many more. Not only is Sweet Home 3D intuitive to use in so many ways, but you can also import models from the 3D Sketchup library, meaning a virtually endless supply of designs. If I had any criticism I would say it's limited on being able to add mechanical and engineering levels like plumbing and electrical. I would happily pay for an advanced version.

    Posted 07/15/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is an easy and quick tool to work with.

    Posted 07/14/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice

    Posted 07/08/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This french designer for home is the best user friendly and intuitive project that i have tested . Simple , with a full library of items , and very easy to use . If you have a problem , the develloper dont hesitate to tell you how to solve it . This proram can be improved over time and work , but it do the work exactly as we might expect

    Posted 06/15/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Install sweethome3d OFFLINE on BeeFree OS using wizard. Excellent

    Posted 05/15/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent Software to plan the layout of a house. We are now planning to built a new house (a real one), so this software is very helpful to find the perfect layout. The feature to change the size of the furniture is just awesome, so you can easily adopt furniture from the library to the size you need. All changes done in 2D are directly shown in 3D and the feature to walk around in 3D is just fantastic. You can download the software for free and directly use it. Since I am very satisfied and the software helps us a lot a donation is just a logical consequence. Thanks a lot to provide this software.

    Posted 04/29/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The project is just awesome! Many thank to the authors!

    Posted 02/13/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Outstanding ! Easy to use and it seems to have a great deal of features and possibilities. This is all new to me and I find it very involving and entertaining.

    Posted 02/12/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Requires obsolete Java package. This thing needs to be rewritten to free it from dead third-party dependencies. I won't saddle my system with deprecated junk.

    Posted 01/23/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sweet Home 3D Rocks !!

    Posted 01/16/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The software is awesome. It is very easy to work with, even a newbie can easily start working with it and understanding things quickly. There are some features lack still there which is need to be improved. For example I got difficulty in drawing custom stair case for my home. An option must be given to the user that he may draw stairs as he draw a wall. Also another feature I think is not there or may be it is there but not easy to figure out how to use it, is the option to draw a home little bit higher than the ground level. Using different heights for one room to another.

    Posted 11/27/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just brilliant - easy to use, very very intuitive

    Posted 11/19/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use, works well within it's design objectives.

    Posted 11/18/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the most versatile home design available in 3d... more its grates photos with rendering in 2D,3D and VR spherical. and more, uses only memory and CPU

    Posted 11/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I created an account to review this because it's really that good. My first time using it, I was able to accurately model my RV to near perfection, including cabinets, furniture, and decorations like a rug and paintings. My family and I were able to go inside and tour what the RV was going to look like when done. I almost didn't even try because I had no experience with 3D stuff, but I'm so glad I did. That model allowed me to see that my color choices were not going to result in the look I had envisioned, made it easy for me to find the right choices and ultimately saved me a lot of time and money.

    Posted 10/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow a real handy tool!!! My 13 year old wants to update her room without this program I would be lost. Even she uses it and has zero cad experience. Thank you!

    Posted 06/05/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i like this programm, used it years ago. But i miss f.e. other types of stairs and windows

    Posted 04/30/2016
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, Thank you