SuperCollider Icon

Real-time audio synthesis engine and music programming language

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
41
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Supercollider runs faster than many paid analogs.

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A way to create scalable audio projects and to compose music.

    Posted 05/27/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Supercollider works great.

    Posted 05/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I highly recommend SuperCollider to any one new to digital audio signal processing with the need of manipulating incoming & outgoing audio streams and audio effects in real-time. The specialisation of SuperCollider on real-time audio allows you to design highly efficient & readable audio algorithms / programs (including GUI) in very few lines of code that would need 100-1000 lines of code in other languages (C, C++, Pyhton, Java, Matlab...). I have used SuperCollider by myself for: (1) education purposes at the technical university Berlin / T-Labs Berlin (2) Designing Digital Audio FX (3) Prototyping music application (4) Prototyping interactive (smartphone based) User Interfaces (5) Creating AU Plugins for MAC

    Posted 04/29/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This office suite is designed for both the amateur and the professional. Work with some programs a pleasure. Others make a little work. Nevertheless, I was happy with everything

    Posted 04/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply the best I ever used im my life. Software Suite is easy to use and like.

    Posted 04/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best!!!! Amazing software! can be used by anyone even those that are not very good in computers. Everyone in my family enjoys designing with it!

    Posted 04/02/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A highly expressive sound synthesis language. Don't feel disappointed if it takes some time to learn - you won't learn a musical instrument in a fortnight either...

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool software!

    Posted 12/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works and fast.

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software! Easy to use! Thanks!

    Posted 10/31/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am confident that this program is coming soon to a leading position by sliding the monopolists of the present time. This program has great potential

    Posted 10/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am not able to see the video of these tutorials. If I could it is really a good job

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice product. Easy to use. Thanks!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an AWESOME piece of software!!!

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent.

    Posted 08/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome app for audio synthesis!

    Posted 08/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very interesting software, i'll use it! thank you!

    Posted 08/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks a lot

    Posted 07/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good language, thanks.

    Posted 07/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Has not let me down yet

    Posted 06/13/2012
Show next 17 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks