Subsonic Icon

Subsonic is a complete, personal media streaming solution.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
53
2
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Incredible. Once properly configured, it's great. Essential for me.

    Posted 06/23/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    They need to be more up front about it being a trial version only. Get zina and put it on your apache server does it all free.

    Posted 09/29/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's not bad

    Posted 09/24/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fairly robust media server. Retains directory hierarchy for a very intuitive interface.

    Posted 06/30/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this! It enables you to have Google Music or iTunes your own way at your own server.

    Posted 05/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent Streamer that just goes from strength to strength, just included a upnp server which transcodes flac nicely to the pure radio. Nice clean interface.

    Posted 04/06/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Merci pour ce super projet...c'est énorme !

    Posted 02/19/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful, fast and easy product

    Posted 05/07/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software.

    Posted 05/02/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very fast convertor!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use. Thanks.

    Posted 03/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's very cool to control what's playing on my PC from my iPhone. Really amazing tool, thanks a lot!

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice. But starting to get a bit out-dated. Now my phone provider has given me unlimited (really) download data I find myself wishing the video side of Subsonic worked better. Listing bugs aside, aspect ratio changing is still not supported and gap-less playback of Music would be nice for tracks that are designed to be continuously played from one track to another. If Sindre would commit resources/bug fixing for a premium version to paying customers I for one would jump on-board.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    subsonic is small and works nicely

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    OMG ! I was looking for such an app for long !! I have now to renew my hardware to use it at max. :)

    Posted 02/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent app

    Posted 02/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thanks subsonic

    Posted 02/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thumbs up

    Posted 02/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful project. I always use it.

    Posted 01/23/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks