WoaS - Wiki on a Stick Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
13
0
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    While this code is currently broken, there is a fixed version in my sister (forked) project: Woas (no URLs here, but replace 'stickwiki' with 'woas' in the address bar). I can no longer post files here for some reason (I still have admin rights but get an error) or I would update the files here. My version works with current IE, Firefox, Chrome, Opera, and Safari browsers and includes a new timestamped and signed TiddlySaver applet. Firefox can now use the TiddlyFox extension or TiddlySaver.

    Posted 02/19/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool, and I've been using it for years, but the latest firefox update has broken it yet again. :( Getting the dreaded: WoaS: Unable to save file... Your browser might not be supported, please report a bug with your UserAgent string: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 5.1; rv:23.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/23.0 The original devs seem to have disappeared, but I read a while back of someone working on a fork project from this one. Unfortunately I can't find the site anymore. All WoaS needs is some occasional support to keep up with the perpetual "security" fixes in all the browsers.

    Posted 08/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This still does not work with Firefox 18! It will not allow me to import the html file from old WOAS version 11.00. It says: "Unable to access local files ..." I have added the suggested parameter to about:config , but it I still get the same error message. Any chance of fixing this for Firefox please?

    Posted 05/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No longer functions with Firefox due to removal of requestPrivs function. May still work with IE for the time being. brettz9's asyouwish project on github is a Firefox addon that restores the functionality, but stickwiki will need to be modified to make use of it.

    Posted 01/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    stickwiki works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good tool to manage personal and technical information

    Posted 09/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good work

    Posted 09/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Please keep up the great work! (The documentation to get started could be improved, though...)

    Posted 03/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 07/11/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    that's a great tool for organize your informations and making a website easily. I love it

    Posted 04/22/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great for sorting out my information, I would prefer the use of TrueZIP over TiddlySaver though.

    Posted 02/28/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing programming notebook - the addition of the syntax highlighter plugin makes this one of my favorite tools.

    Posted 08/12/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using WoaS for several years now and have found it to be exactly what I need for maintaining my library of information, both personal and technical. I would recommend it to anyone, and often do.

    Posted 07/06/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So simple and easy to use. Definitely recommend it.

    Posted 04/07/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am looking at WoaS as a potential application deployment aid. I am very encouraged by what I have encountered thus far.

    Posted 03/14/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks