Stellarium Icon

A planetarium software that shows a 3D simulation of the night sky

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
373
3
4
0
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is one of my favorite open source projects. It is very pedantic program in terms of Celestial Mechanics, and it is very beautiful in terms of GUI.

    Posted 10/30/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    algo

    Posted 09/19/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excelent

    Posted 04/20/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent.

    Posted 04/04/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Window7 Aspire 5741 8gb ram i3 on startup "Crash" PopUp Window text "A problem caused the program to stop working correctly. Windows will close the program and notify you if a solution is available" The original version of Stellarium Failed to work on my desktop running XP I thought by now it would have been fixed several years on. The Celestia program works fine thou not quite the same concept as Stellarium

    Posted 03/30/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    superb :)

    Posted 02/19/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nagyszerű alkalmazás a csillagnézés terén !!! Csak dicsérni tudom...

    Posted 01/28/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use Stellarium in the field with my Celestron CGE mount and a 10" Newt. I use interface to find my target, then use the telescope control to slew the scope straight to it. Control then passes to my camera control software for autoguiding and such. This allows me to have a single laptop for both picking targets and slew control. Great stuff. The addition of the DSS in 0.15.1 is AWESOME!!!!

    Posted 01/03/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well done: much precise and accurate

    Posted 12/29/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Top!

    Posted 12/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super helpful before star gazing

    Posted 12/05/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love how this has evolved into such a versatile and feature rich program With both 32 bit and 64 bit support, just love it. Download button is for 64 bit but "Browse All Files" Link under button will get you to 32 bit :-)

    Posted 08/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i first used this program several years ago and i just installed it on a new computer after not using it for a while. this is such an amazing program! i find it so easy to use, it has a great user interface, and so comprehensive in its features. and it's free!!! the only thing i've found that could be improved (i'm not astronomer) was setting your current location. if there was a way pan/zoom on the map (link it to open maps or google maps) so you could select your position, that would be great. in the meantime, i'll cut/paste lat/lon from google earth. donation made; keep up the great work.

    Posted 05/09/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Incredible software with one serious drawback: It needs text entry, search, map zoom, etc. on specifying viewing locations. It takes way too long to scroll down to "United States of America", for example. The location map is almost uselessly small and needs zoom/select capability. I apologize if these functions are already user-selectable and I haven't learned how to change them, but it's not for lack of looking through the Settings options; I just don't see it yet.

    Posted 03/21/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best app ever!

    Posted 03/09/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of my best apps ever !!

    Posted 12/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The info page needs to state clearly that this release will only work on 64-bit architecture operating systems. I have just wasted 5 minuets of my time finding this out (I use 32 bit XP).

    Posted 10/24/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's impressive to see this amount of functionality packed into such an easy-to-use program. Once I was able to sort out the various star catalog downloads, this program was dead easy to use. The search functions well for more commonly-found deep sky objects, and even some not-so common objects. It even found SN1987a!

    Posted 09/15/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for this great program!

    Posted 08/12/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great, I love!. But if you give problems with satellites, you must uninstall and reinstall, checking all boxes remove

    Posted 07/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful program! Thanks for creator. Very useful for me.

    Posted 06/26/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As always, a great Sourceforge achievement. NEW*** In the new Caltech online course, The Science of the Solar System (coursera.org), Stellarium is an assigned study aid. An important vote of confidence and a tribute to the quality of your creations (Audacity, Open Office, etc). Love ya!

    Posted 04/03/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome program. Constantly improving and evolving. Great community. Powerful scripting and options.

    Posted 03/16/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hi, support for x32??

    Posted 02/26/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great

    Posted 01/21/2015
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, thanks